如何打開和修復 .asd 文件

Last Updated: 2021-09-18
0
(0)

Summary:您是否嘗試過打開擴展名為 .asd 的文件?很多用戶不熟悉這個擴展,如果他們試圖在沒有特定應用程序幫助的情況下打開它,在大多數情況下,他們會遇到這個錯誤:無法從此位置打開擴展名為 .asd 的 Microsoft Word 文件。請將此文件移動到原始 .asd 位置並重試.如果這是您面臨的問題,您可以參考本文的以下內容,它將解釋如何借助有效且用戶友好的恢復程序來恢復和打開 asd 文件,Bitwar 檔案救援.

WIN VERSION 下載 MAC 版

How to Open and Repair .asd Files

什麼是 .asd 文件?

.asd 文件使用與 Microsoft Word 關聯的文件格式。作為 Microsoft Office 軟件套件的一部分,Microsoft Word 是一種廣泛使用且功能豐富的文字處理程序。除了可幫助用戶改善 Word 文件內容的一系列出色功能之外,Microsoft Word 還可以很好地保護由於各種原因而未被用戶安全或正確保存的文件。其保護功能之一是 AutoRcover 選項。

如果您在 Word 中啟用了自動恢復選項,應用程序將自動為您當前創建的文件製作臨時備份副本。發生這種情況時,應用程序將 .asd 文件擴展名授予備份副本。與用戶手動保存的文件不同,.asd 文件包含當前打開的文檔的快照。它用於保存文檔的最新版本。它們也稱為自動恢復文件。自動恢復僅在出現意外干擾導致您正在處理的文檔停止時才有效,例如崩潰或斷電。如果在創建文件的過程中沒有發生任何破壞性事件,Word 會在用戶手動保存文件後定期刪除 ASD 文件。

Note:請記住,自動保存或自動恢復不會執行保存命令的功能。要保存文檔,您應該養成定期和在完成文件處理後使用“保存”命令的習慣。

如何打開 .asd 文件

每次啟動 Microsoft Word 應用程序時,它都會搜索自動恢復文件。如果找到可用文件,它將顯示在“恢復”任務窗格中。如果沒有彈出恢復任務窗格,您可以手動搜索自動恢復文件,如下步驟所示:

這些步驟適用於 Word 2010-2019:

Step 1: Launch the Word應用。

Step 2: Navigate to 文件 > 選項 > 保存.

Step 3:在右側窗格中,複製旁邊框中的文件位置自動恢復文件位置.

How to Open an .asd File

Step 4:粘貼地址欄中的位置File Explorer.

Step 5:使用 .asd 擴展名複製未保存的文檔。

Step 6:再次打開 Word 應用程序,然後導航至文件 > 打開.

Step 7: Click on the 恢復未保存的文檔在右窗格的底部。

Step 8:將您複製的 .asd 文件粘貼到Open彈出的對話框然後打開它。

Note:如果彈出錯誤消息說 Word 遇到錯誤,請按照上述相同步驟重新打開文件,但這次使用打開未保存的文檔提示的對話框中的打開和修復工具。

如何使用 Bitwar Data Recovery 修復 .asd 文件

正如我們之前提到的,.asd 文件擴展名是為 Microsoft Word 自動保存的文件保留的,因為某些意外會縮短您正在處理的文檔甚至您正在使用的計算機。這些事故很可能包括病毒攻擊、存儲設備格式化、斷電和意外刪除。

How to Repair an .asd File Using Bitwar Data Recovery

儘管啟用了自動恢復選項,但有時某些用戶可能無法打開 .asd 文件。相反,會彈出一個警告說:無法從此位置打開擴展名為 .asd 的 Microsoft Word 文件。請將此文件移動到原始 .asd 位置並重試.如果這是困擾您的問題,我們建議您使用 Bitwar Data Recovery 進行修復。請參閱以下步驟以了解如何執行此操作:

Step 1: Download and install Bitwar 檔案救援來自其官方網站。

Step 2:啟動程序並單擊More右上角的按鈕。

more

Step 3: 導航到系統應用程序 > ASD 修復.

asd repair

Step 4: 找到文件並打開它。

open

Step 5:手動將文件保存到安全驅動器。

repair complete

如何使用 Bitwar Data Recovery 恢復丟失的 Word 文件

除了錯誤的 asd 文件之外,數據丟失可能是由上面列出的相同事故帶來的另一個棘手問題。在這種情況下,用戶甚至找不到 .asd 擴展名文件,更不用說修復它們了。事故發生前您一直在處理的文件已經消失得無影無踪。然而,即使面對這個棘手的問題,Bitwar Data Recovery 仍然可以伸出援助之手。使用這些步驟來了解它如何幫助恢復丟失的 Word 文件。

Step 1:從其官方網站下載並安裝 Bitwar Data Recovery。

Step 2: 啟動程序,選擇 Word 文件丟失的磁盤驅動器,然後單擊Next.

main interface

Step 3:在這個階段,您應該選擇一種掃描模式。我們想推薦Quick Scan,這在大多數情況下將滿足您的需求。如果它不起作用,你可以回到這個階段並選擇Deep Scan,這需要更多時間,但證明更有效。

scan mode

Step 4:勾選文檔選項並單擊Next.

file types

Step 5: Preview丟失的文件。如果您仍然可以看到其部分內容,則它是可恢復的。

preview

Step 6: 選擇你想要的文件,點擊Recover並將其保存到更安全的磁盤驅動器中。

Note: 應避免將要恢復的文件保存到原始磁盤驅動器中,這會增加覆蓋其他丟失文件的風險,導致以後無法恢復。
深入挖掘:如果您正在尋找與未保存/刪除的 Word 文檔相關的問題的解決方案,您可以參考這篇文章:恢復未保存/刪除的 Word 文檔的完整指南 [多合一]

Conclusion

.asd 文件擴展名是為 Microsoft Word 創建的備份副本保留的,旨在保存用戶未正確手動保存的文檔。儘管該功能在停電和系統崩潰等事故導致未完成和未保存的文檔被縮短時很有用,但有時用戶很可能會遇到其他令人煩惱的問題,如錯誤的 .asd 文件和無意刪除的文檔。

幸運的是,在 Bitwar Data Recovery 的幫助下,用戶友好且有效的恢復工具還提供了內置的 .asd 文件修復功能,用戶可以輕鬆解決這兩個問題。

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

How to Recover Files From a Formatted Storage Medium 簡介: 您是否嘗試過打開擴展名為 .asd 的文件?很多用戶不知道...

Next Article

Get familiar the Import and Export Scanned Results 簡介: 您是否嘗試過打開擴展名為 .asd 的文件?很多用戶不知道...

How to Open and Repair .asd Files

2020-06-06
0
(0)

Summary: Have you ever tried to open a file with an .asd extension? A lot of users are unfamiliar with this extension and if they tried to open it without the help of a specific application, in most cases, they would run into this error: Microsoft Word files with an .asd extension cannot be opened from this location. Please move this file to the original .asd location and try again.  If that’s the problem facing you, you could refer to the following content of this article, which will explain how to recover and open asd files with the help of an effective and user-friendly recovery program, Bitwar Data Recovery.

WIN VERSION MAC VERSION

How to Open and Repair .asd Files

What is an .asd file?

The .asd file uses a file format that is associated with Microsoft Word. As a part of the Microsoft Office software suite, Microsoft Word is a widely-used and feature-rich word processing program. On top of a stunning list of excellent features that help users ameliorate the content of a Word file, Microsoft Word does a good job of protecting files that are not safely or properly saved by users due to various reasons. One of its protective features is the AutoRcover option.

If you have enabled the AutoRecover option in Word, the application will automatically make temporary backup copies of the files you are currently creating. When this occurs, the application grants the .asd file extension to the backup copies. Unlike files manually saved by a user, an .asd file contains snapshots of the currently opened document. It serves to save the latest version of the document. They are also known as AutoRecover files. AutoRecover is only effective when there is an unexpected interference that brings a halt to the documents you are working on, such as a crash or a power outage. If nothing destructive happens during the creation of a file, Word will routinely delete the ASD file after the user manually saves the file.

Note: Keep in mind that AutoSave or AutoRecover doesn’t perform what a Save command does. To save your document, you should develop a habit of using the Save command at regular intervals and after you have finished working on the file.

How to Open an .asd File

Every time you launch the Microsoft Word application, it searches for AutoRecover files. If it finds an available file, it will display it on the Recovery task pane. If it doesn’t bring up the Recovery task pane, you can manually search for AutoRecover file, as the following steps show:

These steps are applicable to Word 2010-2019:

Step 1: Launch the Word application.

Step 2: Navigate to File > Options > Save.

Step 3: On the right pane, copy the file location within the box Next to AutoRecover file location.

How to Open an .asd File

Step 4: Paste the location in the address bar of File Explorer.

Step 5: Copy the unsaved document with the .asd extension.

Step 6: Open the Word application again and then Navigate to File > Open.

Step 7: Click on the Recover Unsaved Documents at the bottom of the right pane.

Step 8: Paste the .asd file you have copied into the Open dialogue that has popped up and then open it.

Note: If an error message pops up saying that Word experienced an error, reopen the file following the same steps mentioned above but this time use the Open and Repair tool in the dialogue prompted by Open Unsaved Documents.

How to Repair an .asd File Using Bitwar Data Recovery

As we have mentioned before, the .asd file extension is reserved for files that are automatically saved by Microsoft Word when some accident cut short the document you are working on or even the computer you are using. These accidents may well include virus attack, storage device formatting, power outage and unintentional deletion.

How to Repair an .asd File Using Bitwar Data Recovery

Although the AutoRecover option is enabled, occasionally, some users might fail to open an .asd file. Instead, a warning will pop up saying: Microsoft Word files with an .asd extension cannot be opened from this location. Please move this file to the original .asd location and try again. If that’s the problem disturbing you, we would like to recommend you to use Bitwar Data Recovery to repair it. Refer to these steps to learn how to do so:

Step 1: Download and install Bitwar Data Recovery from its official website.

Step 2: Launch the program and click the More button in the upper-right corner.

more

Step 3: Navigate to System Apps > ASD repair.

asd repair

Step 4: Find the file and open it.

open

Step 5: Manually save the file to a safe drive.

repair complete

How to Recover Lost Word Files Using Bitwar Data Recovery

In addition to faulty asd files, data loss could be another tricky problem brought about by the same accidents listed above. In this case, users can’t even find the .asd extension files, let alone repair it. Files that you had been working on before the accident happened have vanished without trace. However, even faced with this tough problem, Bitwar Data Recovery can still lend a helping hand. Use these steps to see how it helps recover lost Word files.

Step 1: Download and install Bitwar Data Recovery from its official website.

Step 2: Launch the program, select the disk drive where the Word file got lost and then click on Next.

main interface

Step 3: At this stage, you should select a scan mode. We would like to recommend Quick Scan, which in most cases will serve your needs. If it doesn’t work, you can come back to this stage and select Deep Scan, which takes more time but proves more effective.

scan mode

Step 4: Check off the Documents option and click on Next.

file types

Step 5: Preview the lost file. If you can still see part of its content, it’s recoverable.

preview

Step 6: Select the file you want, click on Recover and save it to a safer disk drive.

Note: You should avoid saving the files to be recovered to the original disk drive, which would raise of risk of overwriting other lost files, rendering later recovery impossible.
Dig deeper: If you are looking for solutions to problems associated with unsaved/deleted Word documents, you could refer to this article: Full Guide to Recover Unsaved/Deleted Word Documents [All-In-One]

Conclusion

The .asd file extension is reserved for the backup copies created by Microsoft Word, which are aimed to save documents that are not properly and manually saved by users. Although that feature is useful when accidents such as power outages and system crashes cut short unfinished and unsaved documents, sometimes users may well run into other vexed problems like faulty .asd files and unintentionally deleted documents. Luckily, with the help of Bitwar Data Recovery, a user-friendly and effective recovery tool that also provides a built-in .asd file repair feature, users can easily address the two problems.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

Two Ways to Recover Files From Lost Partitions Using Bitwar Data Recovery Summary: Have you ever tried to open a file with an .asd extension? A lot of users are unfamiliar with...

Next Article

Get familiar the Import and Export Scanned Results Summary: Have you ever tried to open a file with an .asd extension? A lot of users are unfamiliar with...

Related Articles