Как исправить ошибку BSOD 0x00000024

Last Updated: 2021-12-27
0
(0)

Резюме: В этой статье мы расскажем о нескольких решениях одного из сообщений об ошибке остановки BSOD,0x00000024. Он известен своей настойчивостью и несговорчивостью. Чтобы решить эту проблему, пользователям иногда необходимо опробовать несколько решений, что неизбежно связано с возможностью потери данных. Итак, чтобы помочь пользователям спасти эти случайно удаленные файлы, мы также представляем эффективную и удобную программу,Восстановление данных Bitwar, и обрисовать, как его использовать.

ВЫИГРАТЬ ВЕРСИЮВЕРСИЯ ДЛЯ MAC

Что вызывает ошибку остановки BSOD 0x00000024?

How to Fix the BSOD Error 0x00000024

BSOD, shorthand for Blue Screen of Death, is generally triggered by various and multiple system errors. Although it’s nearly impossible to get your head around the leading cause of this problem by poring over the message on the blue screen, BSOD always presents some stop error messages, for example, 0x00000024, which signals that the operating system has been failing to show the correct image. With the stop error message showing what the problem is, we have managed to narrow down its possible causes and put down a list of them:

  • Атака вирусов и вредоносных программ.
  • Логические ошибки, связанные с SSD / HDD.
  • Устаревшие / поврежденные драйверы устройств.
  • Поврежденные или поврежденные системные файлы / жесткие диски.
  • Повреждение RAM
  • Повреждение реестра Windows
  • несовместимость программного обеспечения и компьютера.

Основные решения ошибки остановки BSOD 0x00000024

Решение 1. Обновите / переустановите драйверы устройств.

Since outdated or corrupted device drivers are reportedly able to trigger this problem and fixing driver-related problems isn’t tricky compared to other cases, the first step we would like to recommend is to update or reinstall device drivers. Several users reported that after reinstalling or manually updating certain drivers, the error stopped annoying them. If you can’t decide which drivers you should update and reinstall, try looking into the device drivers and graphics drivers. Use these steps to update/reinstall a device driver:

Шаг 1: ВведитеДиспетчер устройствв строке поиска и откройте ее.

Шаг 2: Развернуть дерево целевого драйвера устройства.

Шаг 3: Щелкните правой кнопкой мыши запись драйвера и выберитеОбновить драйвер.

Шаг 4: Нажмите наПоискавтоматически для водителей.

Шаг 5: Если драйвер уже обновлен, щелкните правой кнопкой мыши запись драйвера, а затем щелкнитеУдалить устройство.

Update or Reinstall Device Drivers

ШАГ 6: Зайдите на сайт производителя. Загрузите и установите последнюю версию драйвера для этого устройства.

Шаг 7.: Перезагрузите компьютер и проверьте, сохраняется ли ошибка.

Решение 2. Запустите антивирусное программное обеспечение

Это еще одно простое, но эффективное решение, которое не причинит вреда вашему компьютеру, если он перестанет работать. Пользователи могут попробовать любой работающий антивирус, например, Windows Security. Вы можете использовать предоставляемую им функцию сканирования для уничтожения компьютерных вирусов, как показано ниже:

Шаг 1: НажмитеПобеда + Q, введитеБезопасность Windows and open it.

Шаг 2: Нажмите наВирус и угроза защитана правой панели.

Шаг 3: Нажмите наНачинатьдействие, а затемБыстрое сканирование.

Шаг 4: Если вы хотите более конкретное сканирование, нажмите наСканироватьссылка на опции.

Run Anti-Virus Software

Шаг 5: Выберите нужный режим сканирования и нажмитеСканировать сейчасчтобы запустить это.

ШАГ 6: После удаления этих вредоносных вирусов перезагрузите компьютер, чтобы проверить эффективность решения.

Решение 3. Выполните чистую загрузку

Когда дело доходит до потенциальных проблем с программным обеспечением, более сложным сценарием является несовместимость некоторого программного обеспечения и компьютера. Локальное приложение или новая итерация драйвера вполне могут вызвать нестабильность системы, что в конечном итоге приведет к возникновению ошибки 0x00000024. Чтобы определить неисправное приложение и устранить его, вы можете несколько раз перезагрузить компьютер в режиме чистой загрузки и снова включить ранее отключенное приложение. Вы можете обратиться к этим шагам, чтобы узнать, как выполнить чистую загрузку:

Шаг 1: НажмитеWin + Rчтобы открыть поле «Выполнить», введите msconfig и нажмитеВходить.

Шаг 2: Переключиться наУслугитаб.

Шаг 3: Отметьте галочкой поле рядом сСкрыть все службы Microsoftвариант.

Шаг 4: Нажмите наОтключить всеа потом ОК.

Perform a Clean Boot

Шаг 5: Появится сообщение с вопросом, когда перезапустить. ВыбиратьПерезагрузить позже.

ШАГ 6: Открыть зановоКонфигурация системыснова, используя те же шаги, написанные выше, и переключитесь наЗапускатьтаб.

Шаг 7.: Нажмите "Открыть"Диспетчер задач.

Шаг 8: Щелкните правой кнопкой мыши и отключите запуск с помощьюВысокая отдача при запуске.

Примечание: Этот шаг предотвращает автоматический запуск этих программ только при перезагрузке компьютера. Если позже вы захотите перезагрузить компьютер обычным способом, вы можете использовать те же шаги, чтобы перейти к этому этапу и повторно включить эти отключенные запуски.

Шаг 9: Перезагрузите компьютер и одну за другой снова включайте эти отключенные программы, пока не найдете и не устраните неисправную.

Примечание: Если существует слишком много сторонних служб и элементов автозагрузки, вы можете назначить приоритет тем, которые были установлены.прямо передпервое появление этой ошибки.

Восстановление утерянных данных с помощью Bitwar Data Recovery

Based on what some users faced with the 0x00000024 error have reported, this error, besides repeatedly cutting short your work, could induce another unwelcome result, data loss. Hence, to help users cope with the tricky problem, we would like to introduce a reliable and effective data recovery tool, Восстановление данных Bitwar. With the help of it, you will be able to recover files that have vanished or been deleted inadvertently. Take a look at the following steps to see how the tool works like magic.

Шаг 1: Загрузите Bitwar Data Recovery с официального сайта и установите его.

Шаг 2: Запустите программу и выберите диск, на котором были сохранены недостающие данные, а затем нажмитеСледующий.

main interface

Шаг 3: Выберите режим сканирования на этом этапе. Мы хотели бы порекомендовать вам использоватьБыстрое сканирование, который способен восстановить большое количество потерянных файлов. Если это не сработает, вы можете снова запустить программу и использоватьГлубокий анализ, что более эффективно.

scan mode

Шаг 4: Выберите типы файлов, которые вы хотите восстановить, и нажмитеСледующий.

file types

Шаг 5:Предварительный просмотртребуемые файлы, чтобы проверить их целостность. Выберите эти файлы и нажмите «Восстановить», чтобы начать процесс восстановления.

preview

Важный: Чтобы гарантировать, что все нужные вам файлы будут восстановлены в неповрежденном состоянии, вы должны сохранить эти восстановленные файлы на других дисках, кроме того, на котором хранились потерянные данные.

Расширенные решения для ошибки остановки BSOD 0x00000024

Решение 1. Запустите сканирование Chkdsk

Пользователи, которые столкнулись с ошибкой 0x00000024 и искали решения в Интернете, возможно, узнали, что одной из распространенных причин ошибки является проблема, связанная с жестким диском или SSD. Существует множество таких проблем, как сбойные сектора, несогласованность жестких и твердотельных накопителей. Такая проблема может возникнуть после того, как пользователь загрузил или обновил приложение или игру. Если бы вы были в подобном сценарии, рабочим решением было бы использовать Chkdsk для устранения определенных проблем, связанных с диском, таких как сбойные сектора. Выполните следующие действия, чтобы узнать, как его использовать:

Шаг 1: Щелкните правой кнопкой мышиСтартовое менюкнопку, а затем нажмитеКомандная строка (администратор).

Шаг 2: Введите команду и нажмитеВходить:

chkdsk C: / f
Примечание: Замените C буквой диска, который вы хотите просканировать.

Run a Chkdsk Scan

Шаг 3: Дождитесь завершения процесса.

Шаг 4: Перезагрузите компьютер, чтобы проверить, сохраняется ли ошибка.

Были ли у вас проблемы при использовании chkdsk, напримерChkdsk не может открыть том из-за ошибки прямого доступа, вы можете нажать на ссылку, чтобы узнать, как ее решить. Кроме того, вы также можете использовать проверку ошибок, графическую версию Chkdsk, выполнив следующие действия:

Шаг 1: НажмитеWin + EоткрытьПроводник.

Шаг 2: Щелкните правой кнопкой мыши диск / раздел, который вы хотите проверить, а затем щелкнитеХарактеристики.

Шаг 3: Переключиться наИнструментытаб.

Шаг 4: Нажмите наПроверятьв пределахПроверка ошибокраздел.

Error checking

Шаг 5: Нажмите наСканирование дискадля подтверждения вашей операции.

Решение 2. Запустите SFC

Как мы уже упоминали ранее, поврежденные или поврежденные системные файлы могут быть еще одной возможной причиной ошибки 0x00000024. Чтобы решить эту проблему, вы можете использовать два инструмента, одним из которых является SFC, сокращение от System File Checker. Он хорошо известен своей способностью проверять все важные системные файлы на вашем компьютере и заменять любые неисправные файлы на исправные. Выполните следующие действия для запуска SFC:

Шаг 1: Нажмите Win + Q. введитеКомандная строка, щелкните результат поиска правой кнопкой мыши и выберитеЗапустить от имени администратора.

Шаг 2: После запуска командной строки введите команду, указанную ниже, и нажмите Enter.

SFC / scannow

Run SFC

Шаг 3: Перезагрузите компьютер, чтобы проверить, устранена ли проблема после завершения операции.

Важный: Running this utility doesn’t require an active internet connection. When the tool is in the process of grappling with computer errors, you should not interrupt it. Otherwise, it could bring about more errors. Based on the type of disk drive you’re using, the whole process could take more than one hour. Meanwhile, if the SFC is not working on Windows, you can click the link to look for methods:

Решение 3. Запустите DISM

Если SFC не работает, есть еще один рабочий инструмент, DISM, который пользователи могут развернуть, столкнувшись с проблемой поврежденных / поврежденных системных файлов. DISM, сокращение от Deployment Image Servicing and Management, всегда используется для решения некоторых сложных проблем, которые SFC не может. Чтобы проверить, подойдет ли этот метод для вашего ПК, выполните следующие действия:

Шаг 1: ВведитеКомандная строкав строке поиска щелкните правой кнопкой мыши результат поиска и выберитеЗапустить от имени администратора.

Шаг 2:Входитьследующую команду, чтобы узнать, есть ли проблемы.

Dism / Online / Cleanup-Image / CheckHealth

Этот шаг предназначен для информирования пользователя о том, стоит ли переходить к следующему шагу. Используйте следующие шаги только в том случае, если повреждение действительно существует.

Шаг 3: Введите следующую команду и нажмитеВходить.

Dism / Online / Cleanup-Image / ScanHealth

В отличие от CheckHealth, результат которого можно получить за секунды, этот шаг вполне может занять несколько минут. Чтобы обеспечить полное сканирование, следует избегать прерывания.

Шаг 4: Введите следующую команду и нажмитеВходить.

Dism / Online / Cleanup-Image / RestoreHealth

Точно так же этот шаг может занять минуты или даже часы в зависимости от емкости дисков компьютера.

Run DISM

Шаг 5: После завершения восстановления перезагрузите компьютер, чтобы проверить, работает ли это решение.

Решение 4. Используйте восстановление системы

Поскольку мы уже определили несколько решений, которые сильно связаны с программами и драйверами устройств, использование этих решений должно помочь устранить ошибку или доказать, что ни один из драйверов и программ не является причиной. Однако некоторые пользователи придерживаются мнения, что определенная установка или обновление вызвали ошибку 0x00000024. Затем они исчерпали все перечисленные выше решения, но ни одно из них не сработало. В этом необычном случае мы хотели бы предложить вам использовать функцию восстановления системы, чтобы вернуть ваш компьютер в работоспособное состояние.

Примечание: Восстановление системы по умолчанию активировано для регулярного сохранения точек восстановления, которые представляют собой снимки системных файлов, программных файлов, параметров реестра и драйверов оборудования, хранящихся на вашем компьютере. Как правило, должно быть множество точек восстановления, доступных для использования, если вы не изменили настройки. Используя одну из этих точек восстановления, вы можете восстановить текущие системные файлы до предыдущего состояния до возникновения ошибки.

Шаг 1: НажмитеПобеда + Q, введитеСоздать точку восстановленияи откройте его.

Шаг 2: Нажмите наВосстановление системы.

Шаг 3: ВыберитеВыберите другую точку восстановлениявариант, а затем нажмите наСледующий.

Use System Restore

Шаг 4: Выберите точку восстановления, предшествующую первому возникновению ошибки.

Шаг 5: Нажмите наСледующийчтобы вернуться в выбранное состояние.

Примечание: Как включить восстановление системы:
Шаг 1: НажмитеПобеда + Q, введитеСоздать точку восстановленияи откройте его.
Шаг 2: Убедитесь, что состояние защиты вашего системного дискаНа.
Шаг 3: Если состояние выключено, выберите диск и нажмитеНастроить.
Шаг 4: В новом окне выберитеВключите защиту системывариант и нажмите наOkчтобы подтвердить изменение.

Решение 5. Отключите разгон

Если проблема возникает после того, как вы разогнали свой процессор, вполне вероятно, что включение разгона привело к перегреву, вызывая системные ошибки, такие как BSOD. Решение этой проблемы - отключить разгон для охлаждения процессора, как показано ниже.

Шаг 1: Перезагрузите компьютер и нажмите клавишу BIOS, установленную производителем, которая может бытьF1, F2, F10, F12 или DEL.

Шаг 2: Измените частоту разгона и напряжение на значение по умолчанию.

Шаг 3: В зависимости от типа BIOS, который вы ввели, может быть опция с пометкойЗагрузите оптимальные настройки по умолчанию. Вы можете щелкнуть по нему, чтобы изменить частоту разгона на значение по умолчанию.

Заключение

В этой статье мы обсудили распространенный тип BSOD, сообщение об ошибке остановки 0x00000024. Поскольку BSOD настолько распространен, что мы могли бы перечислить ошеломляющий список причин без сообщения об ошибке остановки. Благодаря сообщению об ошибке мы можем сузить круг возможных причин и, соответственно, найти несколько простых и эффективных решений, которые помогут пользователям справиться с этой ошибкой. Кроме того, учитывая возможную потерю данных, мы представляем надежный и эффективный инструмент восстановления данных Bitwar Data Recovery. Пользователи, чья работа была прервана из-за досадной ошибки, могут использовать этот инструмент, чтобы вернуть свои ценные данные.

Насколько полезен был этот пост?

Нажмите на звездочку, чтобы поставить оценку!

Средний рейтинг0/ 5. Подсчет голосов:0

Голосов пока нет! Будьте первым, кто оценит этот пост.

Предыдущая статья

Как исправить эту карту памяти нельзя использовать Резюме: В этой статье мы расскажем о нескольких решениях одного из сообщений об ошибке остановки BSOD, 0x00000024. Это печально известно ...

Следующая статья

4 эффективных решения для устранения проблемы с внешним жестким диском Seagate на Mac Резюме: В этой статье мы расскажем о нескольких решениях одного из сообщений об ошибке остановки BSOD, 0x00000024. Это печально известно ...

О Bitwar Data Recovery

3 шага, чтобы вернуть более 500 видов удаленных, отформатированных или утерянных документов, фотографий, видео, аудио, архивных файлов из различных сценариев потери данных.

Учить больше

Горячие статьи

    Статьи по Теме

How to Fix the BSOD Error 0x00000024

2021-01-07
0
(0)

Summary: In this article, we will expound on several solutions to one of the BSOD stop error messages, 0x00000024. It’s notorious for being both persistent and intractable. To tackle this problem users sometimes need to try out several solutions, inevitably involving the possibility of data loss. So, to help users to rescue those inadvertently deleted files, we also introduce an effective and user-friendly program, Bitwar Data Recovery, and delineate how to use it.

WIN VERSION MAC VERSION

What Causes the BSOD Stop Error 0x00000024?

How to Fix the BSOD Error 0x00000024

BSOD, shorthand for Blue Screen of Death, is generally triggered by various and multiple system errors. Although it’s nearly impossible to get your head round the leading cause of this problem by poring over the message on the blue screen, BSOD always presents some stop error messages, for example, 0x00000024, which signals that the operating system has been failing to show the correct image. With the stop error message showing what the problem is, we have managed to narrow down its possible causes and put down a list of them:

  • Virus and malware attack.
  • Logical errors related to SSD/HDD.
  • Outdated/ corrupted device drivers.
  • Corrupted or damaged system files/ hard disks.
  • RAM corruption
  • Windows registry corruption
  • incompatibility between the software and the computer.

Basic Solutions to the BSOD Stop Error 0x00000024

Solution 1: Update/Reinstall Device Drivers

Since outdated or corrupted device drivers are reportedly able to trigger this problem and fixing driver-related problems isn’t tricky compared to other cases, the first step we would like to recommend is to update or reinstall device drivers. Several users reported that after reinstalling or manually updating certain drivers, the error stopped annoying them. If you can’t decide which drivers you should update and reinstall, try looking into the device drivers and graphics driver. Use these steps to update/reinstall a device driver:

Step 1: Type in Device Manager in the Search bar and open it.

Step 2: Expand the targeted device driver tree.

Step 3: Right-click on the driver entry and select Update driver.

Step 4: Click on Search automatically for drivers.

Step 5: If the driver is already updated, right-click on the driver entry and then click on Uninstall device.

Update or Reinstall Device Drivers

Step 6: Go to the manufacturer’s website. Download and install the latest driver of this device.

Step 7: Reboot your PC and check whether the error persists.

Solution 2: Run Anti-Virus Software

This is another simple but effective solution, which inflicts no harm to your computer if it fails to work. Users can try any working anti-virus tool, for example, Windows Security. You can use the scan feature provided by it to eradicate computer viruses, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Windows Security, and open it.

Step 2: Click on Virus & threat protection on the right pane.

Step 3: Click on Start action and then Quick scan.

Step 4: If you want a more specific scan, click on the Scan options link.

Run Anti-Virus Software

Step 5: Choose the scan mode you like and click on Scan now to start it.

Step 6: After rooting out those malicious viruses, reboot your PC to check the efficacy of the solution.

Solution 3: Perform a Clean Boot

When it comes to potential software problems, a more complicated scenario is the incompatibility between some software and the computer. A local app or a new driver iteration may well bring about system instability, at last winding up triggering the 0x00000024 error. To identify the faulty application and eliminate it, you can repeatedly reboot your PC in clean boot and re-enable a previously-disabled application. You can refer to these steps to learn how to perform a clean boot:

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box, type in msconfig, and press Enter.

Step 2: Switch to the Services tab.

Step 3: Tick off the box next to Hide all Microsoft services option.

Step 4: Click on Disable all and then OK.

Perform a Clean Boot

Step 5: A message will come up asking when to restart. Select Restart later.

Step 6: Reopen System Configuration again using the same steps written above and switch to the Startup tab.

Step 7: Click on Open Task Manager.

Step 8: Right-click and disable startups with High Startup impact.

Note: This step only prevents those programs from automatically starting up when the computer reboots. If later you want to reboot the computer in the normal way, you can use the same steps to come to this stage and re-enable those disabled startups.

Step 9: Reboot your computer, and one by one, re-enable those disabled programs until you find and eliminate the faulty one.

Note: If there are too many third-party services and startup items, you can prioritize those that had been installed right before the first occurrence of this error.

Recover Lost Data Using Bitwar Data Recovery

Based on what some users faced with the 0x00000024 error have reported, this error, besides repeatedly cutting short your work, could induce another unwelcome result, data loss. Hence, to help users cope with the tricky problem, we would like to introduce a reliable and effective data recovery tool, Bitwar Data Recovery. With the help of it, you will be able to recover files that have vanished or been deleted inadvertently. Take a look at the following steps to see how the tool works like magic.

Step 1: Download Bitwar Data Recovery from the official website and install it.

Step 2: Launch the program and select the disk drive where the missing data were stored and then click on Next.

main interface

Step 3: Select a scan mode in this stage. We would like to recommend you to use Quick Scan, which is capable of recovering a healthy number of lost files. If it doesn’t work, you can run the software again and use Deep scan, which is more effective.

scan mode

Step 4: Select the types of files you want to recover and click on Next.

file types

Step 5: Preview the wanted files to check their intactness. Select those files and click on Recover to start the recovery process.

preview

Important: To ensure all the files you want will be recovered in an intact state, you should save those recovered files to other disks except the one where the lost data were stored.

Advanced Solutions to the BSOD Stop Error 0x00000024

Solution 1: Run a Chkdsk Scan

Users who encountered the 0x00000024 error and searched the Web for solutions may have learned that one of the common causes of the error is some problem related to a hard drive or SSD. Issues like bad sectors and hard & solid-state drive inconsistencies abound. This kind of problem may well happen after the user has downloaded or updated an application or game. If you were in a similar scenario, a working solution would be to use Chkdsk to eradicate certain disk-related problems like bad sectors. Refer to these steps to learn how to use it:

Step 1: Right-click on the Start Menu button and then click on Command Prompt (Admin).

Step 2: Type in the command and press Enter:

chkdsk C:/f
Note: Replace C with the letter of the drive you want to scan.

Run a Chkdsk Scan

Step 3: Wait for the process to end. 

Step 4: Reboot your computer to see whether the error persists.

Were you to encounter any problems when utilizing the chkdsk such as Chkdsk cannot open volume for direct access error, you could click on the link to learn how to solve it. On top of that, you can also use Error checking, a graphical version of Chkdsk, by following these steps:

Step 1: Press Win + E to open File Explorer.

Step 2: Right-click on the disk drive/partition that you want to check out and then click on Properties.

Step 3: Switch to the Tools tab.

Step 4: Click on Check within the Error checking section.

Error checking

Step 5: Click on Scan drive to confirm your operation.

Solution 2: Run SFC

As we have mentioned before, corrupted or damaged system files could be another possible culprit of the 0x00000024. To address this sort of problem, there are two tools you can use, one of which is SFC, shorthand for System File Checker. It’s well known for its ability to look into all of the important system files on your computer and replace any faulty files with healthy ones. Use these steps to run SFC:

Step 1: Press Win + Q. type in Command Prompt, right-click on the search result and then select Run as administrator.

Step 2: After running the command prompt, type in the command mentioned below and then press Enter.

SFC /scannow

Run SFC

Step 3: Reboot the computer to check whether the problem is fixed after the operation is complete.

Important: Running this utility doesn’t require an active internet connection. When the tool is in the process of grappling with computer errors, you should not interrupt it. Otherwise, it could bring about more errors. Based on the type of disk drive you’re using, the whole process could take more than one hour.

Solution 3: Run DISM

If SFC fails to work, there is another working tool, DISM, which users can deploy when faced with the problem of corrupted/damaged system files. DISM, shorthand for Deployment Image Servicing and Management, is always used to fix some thorny problems that SFC can’t. To check out whether this method will work for your PC, use these steps:

Step 1: Type in Command Prompt in the search bar, right-click on the search result and then select Run as administrator.

Step 2: Enter the following command to see whether there are any problems.

Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /CheckHealth

This step is intended to inform the user whether it’s worth proceeding with the next step. Use the following steps only when corruption does exist.

Step 3: Type in the following command and then press Enter.

Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /ScanHealth

Unlike CheckHealth, the outcome of which can be brought about in seconds, this step might well take several minutes. To ensure a complete scan, you should avoid interruption.

Step 4: Type in the following command and then press Enter.

Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth

Likewise, this step may take minutes or even hours on the basis of the capacity of the disks on the computer.

Run DISM

Step 5: After the restoration is complete, reboot your computer to see whether this solution works.

Solution 4: Use System Restore

Since we have already delineated several solutions that are highly related to programs and device drivers, using those solutions should be able to eliminate the error or prove that none of the drivers and programs is the cause. However, some users cleave to the belief that a certain installation or update has brought about the 0x00000024 error. And then they exhausted all the solutions listed above but none of them worked. In this unusual case, we would like to suggest that you use system restore to return your computer to a healthy state.

Note: System restore is by default activated to regularly save restore points, which are the snapshots of the system files, program files, registry settings, and hardware drivers stored on your computer. Generally, there should be scores of restore points available for use unless you have modified the settings. By using one of these restore points, you can restore current system files to the previous state before the error happened.

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Create a restore point and open it.

Step 2: Click on System Restore.

Step 3: Select the Choose a different restore point option and then click on Next.

Use System Restore

Step 4: Select a restore point that is before the first occurrence of the error.

Step 5: Click on Next to revert to the selected state.

Note: How to enable System Restore:
Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Create a restore point and open it.
Step 2: Make sure the state of the protection for your system drive is On.
Step 3: If the state is off, select the disk and then click on Configure.
Step 4: In the new window, select the Turn on system protection option and click on OK to confirm the change.

Solution 5: Disable Overclocking

If the problem occurs after you have overclocked your CPU, it’s likely that enabling overclocking has brought about overheating, triggering system errors like BSOD. The solution to this kind of problem is to disable overclocking to cool down the CPU, as the following steps show.

Step 1: Reboot your PC and press the BIOS key preset by your manufacturer, which might be F1, F2, F10, F12, or DEL.

Step 2: Change the overclocked frequency and the voltage to its default value.

Step 3: Depending on the kind of BIOS you have entered, there might be an option labeled Load Optimized Defaults. You can click on it to change the overclocked frequency to its default value.

Conclusion

In this article, we have discussed a common type of BSOD, the 0x00000024 stop error message. Since BSOD is so common that we could list a staggering list of causes without the stop error message. Owing to the error message, we are able to narrow down the possible causes and accordingly find several straightforward and effective solutions to help users cope with this error. Furthermore, given the possible data loss, we introduce a reliable and effective data recovery tool, Bitwar Data Recovery. Users whose work has been cut short thanks to the annoying error can use the tool to bring their valuable data back.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

How to Fix This Memory Card Cannot Be Used Summary: In this article, we will expound on several solutions to one of the BSOD stop error messages, 0x00000024. It's notorious...

Next Article

4 Effective Solutions To Fix Seagate External Hard Drive Not Showing Up Mac Issue Summary: In this article, we will expound on several solutions to one of the BSOD stop error messages, 0x00000024. It's notorious...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles