[已修復] 應用程序無法正確啟動 (0xc0000005)

Last Updated: 2021-11-18
0
(0)

Summary: Windows 操作系統的一些用戶可能遇到過0xc0000005錯誤代碼,在意外藍屏後彈出。該問題非常普遍,幾乎影響到每個 Windows 操作系統版本。儘管有關此錯誤的報告已在 Internet 上增加,但尚未存在現成的解決方案。因此,為了幫助被此錯誤困擾的用戶,我們將在本文中闡述幾種常見且有效的解決方案。由於該錯誤還可能帶來另一個令人頭疼的問題,數據丟失,我們還將推出功能強大且人性化的恢復軟件,Bitwar 檔案救援,幫助您恢復有價值的文件。

WIN VERSION 下載 MAC 版

錯誤代碼 0xc0000005 的背後是什麼

The Application Was Unable to Start Correctly copy

與其他 BSOD 問題一樣,應用程序無法正確啟動 (0xc0000005) 的原因列表令人震驚。由於找出所有可能的原因並嘗試相應的可能解決方案將非常耗時,因此本文將僅展示三個最常見的原因以及幾種可行的解決方案。

訪問衝突

當用戶啟動的程序無法到達未授予它的位置時,就會發生此錯誤。當出現註冊表問題、驅動程序損壞和 RAM 故障等問題時,幾乎所有 Windows 應用程序都可能導致此錯誤。

應用程序無法啟動

在嘗試啟動某些軟件(例如 VLC 和 Chrome 瀏覽器)時,您可能會遇到此錯誤。在大多數情況下,重新安裝它是行不通的,因為問題通常是由未簽名、無效或不完整的 DLL 文件引起的,這些文件對於啟動軟件是必不可少的。

Windows 安裝錯誤

當計算機正在安裝操作系統時會發生此特定錯誤。可能的原因是操作系統與分區不兼容、RAM 有缺陷或硬盤驅動器損壞。

訪問衝突的解決方案

運行殺毒軟件

為了解決這個問題,我們建議您從一開始就掃描您的計算機,因為這樣對您計算機上的程序或文件的危害最小。許多用戶報告說惡意軟件或病毒阻止他們訪問某些程序。因此,首先使用防病毒軟件掃描計算機是明智的。 Internet 上有大量著名且功能強大的防病毒軟件。除了這些軟件之外,您還可以使用 Microsoft 通過 Windows 安全中心提供的內置防病毒軟件。請參閱以下步驟以了解如何使用它:

Step 1: Type in Windows Security在搜索欄中。

Step 2: Click on Virus & threat保護。

Step 3: Click on Scan開始操作按鈕下的選項。

Step 4:除非您知道病毒的確切位置,否則請選擇全掃描.

Step 5: Click on Scan now開始掃描。

Run Anti-Virus Software

Step 6:掃描完成後,再次點擊程序查看問題是否依然存在。

禁用數據執行保護

DEP 是 Data Execution Prevention 的簡寫,是一種內置的內存保護功能,可防止系統受到惡意病毒和其他安全威脅的損害。但是,一些與此功能不兼容的程序很可能會導致應用程序無法正確啟動(0xc0000005)錯誤。要解決此問題,您可以為特定程序禁用數據執行保護,如下所示:

Step 1: Press Win + R打開運行框。

Step 2: 輸入 sysdm.cpl,然後按 Enter。

Step 3: Switch to the Advanced tab.

Step 4: Click on the Setting性能部分中的按鈕。

Step 5: 切換到數據執行保護 tab and then click on the 為除我選擇的程序和服務之外的所有程序和服務打開 DEP option.

Disable Data Execution Prevention

Step 6: Click on the Add按鈕,瀏覽計算機,然後添加那些有問題的程序的 .exe 文件。

Step 7: Click on OK以確認更改。

Step 8:重新啟動計算機並再次運行那些有問題的程序,看看解決方案是否有效。

移除/更換內存

在使用計算機時,兼容性非常重要。如果您剛剛插入了與 PC 不兼容的 RAM 棒,則很可能會發生此錯誤。舊的 ram 棒磨損可能是與 RAM 相關的另一個原因。要解決任一問題,您應該首先完全切斷計算機電源,然後取出或更換不合適或有故障的 RAM 棒。

應用程序無法啟動的解決方法

運行 CHKDSK

正如我們之前提到的,當您嘗試運行應用程序時很可能會出現此消息。在大多數情況下,它無法通過簡單地重新啟動 PC 或重新安裝有問題的應用程序來修復。可能的原因之一是這些程序安裝在有故障的磁盤驅動器或驅動器上的某些壞扇區上,從而觸發應用程序無法正確啟動 (0xc0000005) 錯誤。要解決它,您可以使用 CHKDSK 檢查計算機中磁盤驅動器的完整性。使用以下步驟運行 CHKDSK。

Step 1: Press Win + R打開運行框,然後輸入CMD.

Step 2: PressCtrl + Shift + 輸入啟動一個提升的命令提示符.

Step 3:在命令提示符窗口中,鍵入以下命令,然後按Enter:

CHKDSK X: /f /r /x
Note:不要忘記用有故障的硬盤驅動器的盤符替換 X。
Step 4: 操作完成後,重啟電腦,看看解決方案是否有效。

Note: 如果您遇到問題Chkdsk 無法打開卷直接訪問錯誤嘗試使用 CHKDSK 時,您可以單擊鏈接以了解如何解決它。最重要的是,您還可以使用以下步驟嘗試錯誤檢查,Chkdsk 的圖形版本:

Step 1: Press Win + E to open File Explorer.

Step 2: 右鍵單擊要簽出的磁盤驅動器/分區,然後單擊Properties.

Step 3: 切換到在線工具 tab.

Step 4: Click on CheckError checking section.

Error checking

Step 5: Click on Scan drive以確認您的操作。

修復註冊表

註冊表損壞是導致應用程序無法正確啟動 (0xc0000005) 錯誤以及許多其他嚴重問題的另一個常見原因。粗心的操作,例如在舊版本上安裝新應用程序而沒有卸載舊版本,可能會導致註冊表損壞。要解決這個問題,您需要修復註冊表的錯誤部分。

重要提示:修復註冊表可能非常棘手且非常複雜。處理 Registry 時應該非常小心,因為即使是對它的微小更改也可能導致意外和不可撤銷的系統錯誤。如果您事先備份當前的註冊表文件會更好。

要修復註冊表,請使用以下步驟:

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box.

Step 2: Type in Regedit and then press Enter.

Step 3: Navigate to

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows

Step 4: 雙擊LoadAppInit_DLLs右窗格中的條目並將其值從 1 更改為 0。

Fix Registry

Step 5: Click on OK以確認更改。

Step 6: 重啟電腦看看問題是否解決。

使用系統還原

如果您不確定計算機出了什麼問題,並且不想花時間嘗試所有可能的解決方案,最好在第一次出現 0xc0000005 錯誤代碼之前將計算機還原到系統還原點。此解決方案需要的初步先決條件是計算機應至少有 1 個系統還原點。否則您無法使用此解決方案。請參考以下步驟了解如何使用系統還原:

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type 創建還原點並打開它。

Step 2: Click System Restore.

Step 3: 選擇選擇不同的還原點然後點擊下一步。

Step 4:選擇第一次出現錯誤之前的還原點。

Use System Restore

Step 5: Click Next恢復到選定狀態。

獎金說明:如何啟用系統還原:
Step 1: Press Win + Q, type 創建還原點並打開它。
Step 2:確保系統驅動器的保護狀態為.
Step 3:如果狀態為關閉,選擇磁盤然後點擊Configure.
Step 4: In the new window, select 開啟系統保護並點擊OK以確認您的更改。
獎金說明: 如何創建系統還原點
Step 1: Win + Q, type 創建還原點並打開它。
Step 2:點擊創建按鈕。
Step 3: 命名還原點。
Step 4:創建完成後,點擊系統還原。
Step 5:選擇選擇不同的還原點,然後單擊下一步。
Step 6:您剛剛創建的還原點將在窗口中可用。

修復損壞的 BCD 文件

在極少數情況下,如果啟動配置數據文件損壞,可能會導致 0xc0000005 錯誤代碼。通常,損壞是由惡意軟件攻擊引起的。這個問題的棘手之處在於,您無法通過簡單地根除相關惡意軟件來解決問題,因為更改後的條目仍會潛伏在啟動數據庫中。要解決此問題,用戶必須刪除某些文件,如下所示:

Step 1:獲取 Windows 安裝介質。

Step 2:從媒體啟動PC。

Step 3: Click the Next語言設置中的按鈕,然後電腦維修選項 button.

Step 4: 導航:

下一步 > 命令提示符(如果您使用的是 Windows 7)
疑難解答 > 命令提示符(如果您使用的是 Windows 8 或 10)

Step 5:在命令提示符窗口中,鍵入以下命令行,然後在每行後按 Enter。

  • del d:\windows\system32\xntkrnl.exe
  • del d:\windows\system32\xosload.exe
  • del d:\windows\system32\drivers\oem-drv64.sys
  • 屬性 c:\boot\bcd -h -r -s
  • ren c:\boot\bcd bcd.old
  • 引導記錄 /rebuildbcd

使用 Bitwar Data Recovery 恢復丟失的數據

由於 0xc0000005 錯誤與磁盤驅動器高度相關,並且在某些情況下可能會導致其他令人煩惱的問題,例如被拒絕訪問驅動器和數據丟失。在任何一種情況下,用戶都無法備份或找到他們有價值的文件。為了解決此類問題,我們建議您使用 Bitwar Data Recovery,一種可靠且有效的恢復工具。借助它,您可以毫不費力地恢復丟失的文件,如以下步驟所示:

Step 1: 下載 Bitwar Data Recoveryofficial website.

Step 2:之後,啟動恢復軟件並選擇要從中恢復數據的驅動器,然後按Next button to proceed.

main interface

Step 3:選擇掃描模式。對於初學者,我們建議Quick Scan,它能夠恢復大多數文件。如果它不能很好地為您服務,您可以嘗試Deep Scan next time.

scan mode

Step 4:現在選擇您要檢索的文件類型,然後按Next button.

file types

Step 5Preview all the selected data.

preview

Step 6: Lastly, after choosing and previewing the files you want, click on the Recover button to begin the data recovery process.

On successful recovery of all the data, save it at some safe place. Do not save it back on the same drive from which the deleted files get lost.

Windows 安裝錯誤的解決方法

如果在計算機安裝操作系統時彈出應用程序無法正確啟動 (0xc0000005) 錯誤,則可能是安裝介質已損壞。為確保這一點,請獲取另一個安裝介質並重新安裝。如果錯誤代碼仍然存在,您可以參考下面列出的解決方案。

刪除驅動器分區並創建新分區

使用包含一些不兼容或損壞分區的硬盤驅動器來安裝操作系統的用戶可能會遇到 0xc0000005 錯誤。要解決此問題,您可以刪除故障分區並重新創建它們。請記住,刪除分區將清除硬盤驅動器上的每一位數據。因此為了避免丟失重要文件的風險,您應該備份其中的文件,如果分區上有一些您無法訪問的文件,請記住使用Bitwar Data Recovery將它們恢復。

更換有缺陷的硬件

除了有故障的分區之外,有缺陷的硬件也可能導致 0xc0000005 錯誤。如果計算機使用的是有缺陷的 RAM,則很可能會出現此問題,這與我們在本文前面提到的訪問衝突錯誤的原因相同。您可以在 Windows 內存診斷的幫助下檢查工作內存。

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Windows Memory Diagnostic.

Step 2: Select Restart現在並檢查問題。

Replace Defective Hardware

Step 3:該過程完成後,計算機將正常重啟,然後在右下角顯示一條消息,通知您 RAM 的健康狀態。

Note:如果內存有問題,您可能需要打開電腦機箱,找出內存插槽,然後將其更換。如果您不習慣這種工作,為了安全起見,我們建議您尋求專家的幫助。

其他工作解決方案

除了上面列出的旨在解決三種常見情況的解決方案之外,其他一些解決方案也被證明是有效的。如果您在與上述情況不同的情況下遇到 0xc0000005 或它們在您的計算機上不起作用,您可以使用以下解決方案。

運行證監會

SFC,System File Checker 的縮寫,是Windows 提供的內置工具,用於幫助用戶掃描計算機並恢復損壞的系統文件,這很可能導致應用程序無法正確啟動(0xc0000005)錯誤。使用以下說明運行 SFC:

Step 1: Press Win + Q to open the Search酒吧。

Step 2:鍵入命令提示符並右鍵單擊它以選擇Run as administrator.

Step 3: Type the following command and then press Enter.

sfc /scannow

Run SFC

Step 4:等到掃描完成。

更新或重新安裝磁盤驅動程序

如果在更新磁盤驅動程序後出現錯誤代碼,或者您確定問題與磁盤驅動程序高度相關,您可以嘗試更新或重新安裝磁盤驅動程序。這是磁盤問題的常見且簡單的解決方案。

Step 1: Type in Device Manager in the search bar and then open it.

Step 2:展開磁盤驅動器,然後右鍵單擊安裝了 Windows 操作系統的驅動器。

Step 3: Select Update Driver然後點擊自動搜索更新的驅動程序軟件 option.

Update or Re-Install Disk Drivers

Note: 如果更新驅動程序不起作用,您可以選擇Uninstall device然後重新啟動計算機。它會自動重新安裝驅動程序。

Conclusion

在本文中,我們描述瞭如何解決應用程序無法正確啟動(0xc0000005)錯誤,這通常發生在三種常見場景中。為了幫助用戶以簡單的方式解決問題,我們為每個案例列出了經過時間考驗的解決方案。連同這三種情況的解決方案,我們還介紹了其他可用於解決一些特殊情況的工作解決方案。如果您遇到數據丟失問題,您可以使用可靠且用戶友好的工具 BItwar Data Recovery 來檢索丟失的寶貴文件。

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

10 Solutions to Blue Screen of Death Error 0x000000c5 總結:Windows 操作系統的一些用戶可能遇到過 0xc0000005 錯誤代碼,它是在意外發生後彈出的...

Next Article

Solved: The Request Failed Due To A Fatal Device Hardware Error 總結:Windows 操作系統的一些用戶可能遇到過 0xc0000005 錯誤代碼,它是在意外發生後彈出的...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

閱讀更多

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

[Fixed] The Application Was Unable to Start Correctly (0xc0000005)

2021-01-13
0
(0)

Summary: Some users of Windows operating systems may have encountered the 0xc0000005 error code, which pops up after an unexpected BSOD. The problem is so common that it afflicts almost every Windows operating system version. Despite the fact that reports on this error have stepped up on the Internet, ready-made solutions to it have yet to exist. Hence, to help users who are perplexed by this error, we will expound on several common and effective solutions to it in this article. Since the error could also bring about another vexed problem, data loss, we will also introduce a powerful and user-friendly recovery software, Bitwar Data Recovery, to help you recover valuable files.

WIN VERSION MAC VERSION

What’s Behind the Error Code 0xc0000005

The Application Was Unable to Start Correctly copy

Like other BSOD problems, there is a staggering list of causes of the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005). Since putting down every possible cause of it and trying out respective possible solutions would be time-consuming, this article will only show the three most common causes along with several working solutions.

Access Violation

This error occurs when a program launched by users fails to a location that is not granted to it. Virtually all windows applications could bring about this error when there are problems such as registry issues, corrupted drivers, and faulty RAM.

The Application Was Unable to Start

You may be confronted with this error when trying to launch some software, such as VLC and Chrome browser. Reinstalling it will not work in most cases because the problem often results from unsigned, invalid, or incomplete DLL files that are indispensable for launching software.

Windows Installation Error

This particular error occurs when the computer is in the process of installing an operating system. Possible causes are incompatibility between the operating system and the partition, defective RAM, or corrupted hard drive.

Solutions to Access Violation

Run Anti-Virus Software

To tackle the problem, we would like to recommend you to scan your computer at the outset, since that will do the least harm to the program or files on your computer. Many users have reported that malware or viruses prevented them from accessing certain programs. Hence, it’s sensible to scan the computer using Anti-virus software at first. There is a plethora of prestigious and powerful anti-virus software available on the Internet. On top of those software, you can use the built-in anti-virus software provided by Microsoft via Windows Security. Refer to the following steps to learn how to use it:

Step 1: Type in Windows Security in the search bar.

Step 2: Click on Virus & threat protection.

Step 3: Click on Scan options under the Start actions button.

Step 4: Unless you know the exact place of the virus, select Full scan.

Step 5: Click on Scan now to start the scanning.

Run Anti-Virus Software

Step 6: After the scanning has finished, click on the program again to see whether the problem persists.

Disable Data Execution Prevention

DEP, shorthand for Data Execution Prevention, is a built-in memory protection feature that prevents the system from being harmed by malicious viruses and other security threats. However, some programs incompatible with this feature may well bring about the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error. To fix the problem, you can disable Data Execution Prevention for a particular program, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box.

Step 2: Type in sysdm.cpl and then press Enter.

Step 3: Switch to the Advanced tab.

Step 4: Click on the Setting button in the Performance section.

Step 5: Switch to the Data Execution Protection tab and then click on the Turn on DEP for all programs and services except those I select option.

Disable Data Execution Prevention

Step 6: Click on the Add button, browse the computer, and add the .exe files of those problematic programs.

Step 7: Click on OK to confirm the change.

Step 8: Reboot your computer and run those problematic programs again to see whether the solution works.

Remove/Replace RAM

Compatibility matters a lot when it comes to using computers. If you have just inserted a RAM stick that isn’t compatible with the PC, this error may well occur. Wearing out of old ram sticks might be another cause related to RAM. To solve either problem, you should first cut off the computer power completely and then remove or replace the unfit or faulty RAM stick.

Solutions to the Application Was Unable to Start

Run CHKDSK

As we have mentioned before, this message may well happen when you attempt to run an application. In most cases, it cannot be fixed by simply rebooting your PC or reinstalling the faulty application. One of the possible causes is that those programs are installed on a faulty disk drive or on some bad sectors on a drive, triggering the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error. To resolve it,  you can use CHKDSK to check the integrity of the disk drives in the computer. Use these steps to run CHKDSK.

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box and then type in CMD.

Step 2: Press Ctrl + Shift + Enter to launch an elevated Command Prompt.

Step 3: In the Command Prompt window, type the following command and then press Enter:

CHKDSK X: /f /r /x
Note: Don’t forget to replace X with the letter of the faulty hard drive.
Step 4: After the operation is done, reboot your computer to see whether the solution works.

Note: Should you encounter the problem Chkdsk cannot open volume for direct access error when attempting to use CHKDSK, you could click on the link to learn how to solve it. On top of that, you can also try Error checking, a graphical version of Chkdsk, by using these steps:

Step 1: Press Win + E to open File Explorer.

Step 2: Right-click on the disk drive/partition that you want to check out and then click on Properties.

Step 3: Switch to the Tools tab.

Step 4: Click on Check within the Error checking section.

Error checking

Step 5: Click on Scan drive to confirm your operation.

Fix Registry

Registry corruption is another common cause that can bring about the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error, along with many other serious issues. Careless operations such as installing new applications over its old version without uninstalling the latter to start with might lead to Registry corruption. To grapple with the problem, you need to fix the faulty parts of the Registry.

Important: Repairing the registry can be thorny and very complicated. You should be extremely careful when dealing with Registry because even minor changes to it can result in unexpected and irrevocable system errors. It would be better if you backed up current registry files beforehand.

To fix Registry, use these steps:

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box.

Step 2: Type in Regedit and then press Enter.

Step 3: Navigate to

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows

Step 4: Double-click on the LoadAppInit_DLLs entry on the right pane and change its value from 1 to 0.

Fix Registry

Step 5: Click on OK to confirm the change.

Step 6: Restart the computer to see whether the problem is fixed.

Use System Restore

If you are not sure what’s wrong with the computer and don’t want to spend time trying out every possible solution, it may be a good idea to restore your computer to a system restore point prior to the first occurrence of the 0xc0000005 error code. A preliminary prerequisite entailed by this solution is that the computer should at least have 1 system restore point in store. Otherwise you can’t use this solution. Refer to the following steps to learn how to use system restore:

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type Create a restore point and open it.

Step 2: Click System Restore.

Step 3: Select  Choose a different restore point and then click on Next.

Step 4: Choose a restore point that is before the first occurrence of the error.

Use System Restore

Step 5: Click Next to revert to the selected state.

Bonus Note: How to enable System Restore:
Step 1: Press Win + Q, type Create a restore point and open it.
Step 2: Ensure the state of the protection for your system drive is On.
Step 3: If the state is off, choose the disk and then click on Configure.
Step 4: In the new window, select Turn on system protection and click on OK to confirm your change.
Bonus Note: How to create a system restore point
Step 1: press Win + Q, type Create a restore point and open it.
Step 2: Click on the Create button.
Step 3: Name the restore point.
Step 4: After the creation is over, click on System Restore.
Step 5: Select Choose a different restore point and then click on Next.
Step 6: The restore point you have just created will be available in the window.

Repair Corrupted BCD File

In a rarer case, If the boot configuration data file gets corrupted, it could lead to the 0xc0000005 error code. Usually, the corruption results from malware attacks. The tricky part of this problem is that you can’t fix the problem by simply rooting out relevant malware since the altered entries would still lurk in the boot database. To fix the problem, users have to delete certain files, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Get a Windows installation media.

Step 2: Boot the PC from the media.

Step 3: Click the Next button in the language settings and then the Computer Repair Options button.

Step 4: Navigate to:

Next > Command Prompt (if you are using Windows 7)
Troubleshoot > Command Prompt (if you are using Windows 8 or 10)

Step 5: In the Command Prompt window, type in the following command lines and then press Enter after each line.

  • del d:\windows\system32\xntkrnl.exe
  • del d:\windows\system32\xosload.exe
  • del d:\windows\system32\drivers\oem-drv64.sys
  • attrib c:\boot\bcd -h -r –s
  • ren c:\boot\bcd bcd.old
  • bootrec /rebuildbcd

Restore Lost Data Using Bitwar Data Recovery

Since the 0xc0000005 error is highly related to disk drives and in certain cases it could lead to other vexed problems, such as being denied access to the drive and data loss. In either case, users can’t back up or find their valuable files. To fix this kind of problem, we would like to recommend you to use Bitwar Data Recovery, a reliable and effective recovery tool. With the help of it, you can recover lost files effortlessly, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Download Bitwar Data Recovery from the official website.

Step 2: After that, launch the recovery software and select the drive from which you want to recover data, and then press the Next button to proceed.

main interface

Step 3: Choose the scan mode. To beginners, we recommend Quick Scan, which is capable of recovering most files. If it doesn’t serve you well, you can try Deep Scan next time.

scan mode

Step 4: Now choose the file types you wish to retrieve and then press the Next button.

file types

Step 5Preview all the selected data.

preview

Step 6: Lastly, after choosing and previewing the files you want, click on the Recover button to begin the data recovery process.

On successful recovery of all the data, save it at some safe place. Do not save it back on the same drive from which the deleted files get lost.

Solutions to Windows Installation Error

If the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error pops up while the computer is installing an operating system, it’s likely that the installation medium is damaged. To ensure that, get another installation medium and install it again. If the error code persists, you can refer to the solutions listed below.

Delete Drive Partitions and Create New Ones

Users who use a hard drive comprising some incompatible or damaged partition to install an operating system could encounter the 0xc0000005 error. To fix this problem, you can delete the faulty partitions and create them again. Bear in mind that the deletion of partitions will wipe out every bit of data on the hard drive. Hence to avoid the risk of losing important files, you should back up the files in it, and if there are some files on the partition that you can’t access, remember to use Bitwar Data Recovery to bring them back.

Replace Defective Hardware

On top of faulty partitions, defective hardware could also lead to the 0xc0000005 error. This problem may well occur if the computer is using a defective RAM, the same cause of access violation error we have mentioned earlier in this article. you could check the working memory with the help of Windows Memory Diagnostic.

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Windows Memory Diagnostic.

Step 2: Select Restart now and check for problems.

Replace Defective Hardware

Step 3: After the process has finished, the computer will reboot as normal and then bring up a message in the lower-right corner, which will inform you of the health status of the RAM.

Note: If the RAM is problematic, you might need to open the computer case, identify the memory slot and then replace it. If you are not used to this kind of work, for safety’s sake, we suggest you seek assistance from an expert.

Other Working Solutions

On top of the solutions listed above that aim to tackle the three common scenarios, some other solutions have also proven effective. If you encounter the 0xc0000005 in a scenario different from those mentioned above or they don’t work on your computer, you could use the following solutions.

Run SFC

SFC, shorthand for System File Checker, is a built-in tool provided by Windows to help users to scan the computer and restore corrupted system files, which may well lead to the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error. Use the following instructions to run SFC:

Step 1: Press Win + Q to open the Search bar.

Step 2: Type Command Prompt and right-click it to select the Run as administrator.

Step 3: Type the following command and then press Enter.

sfc /scannow

Run SFC

Step 4: Wait until the scan has finished.

Update or Re-Install Disk Drivers

If the error code occurs after a disk driver update or you are sure that the problem is highly related to disk drivers, you could try update or re-install disk drivers. This is a common and easy solution to disk problems.

Step 1: Type in Device Manager in the search bar and then open it.

Step 2: Expand the Disk drives and then right-click on the drive where the Windows operating system is installed.

Step 3: Select Update Driver and then click on the Search automatically for the updated driver software option.

Update or Re-Install Disk Drivers

Note: If updating drivers doesn’t work, you can select Uninstall device and then reboot the computer. It will automatically re-install drivers.

Conclusion

In this article, we delineate how to tackle the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error, which usually occurs in three common scenarios. To help users solve the problem in an easy way, we have listed time-tested solutions for each case. Together with solutions to the three scenarios, we have also introduced other working solutions that can be used to grapple with some peculiar case. And if you are faced with a data loss problem, you could use BItwar Data Recovery, the reliable and user-friendly tool, to retrieve valuable lost files.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

10 Solutions to Blue Screen of Death Error 0x000000c5 Summary: Some users of Windows operating systems may have encountered the 0xc0000005 error code, which pops up after an unexpected...

Next Article

Solved: The Request Failed Due To A Fatal Device Hardware Error Summary: Some users of Windows operating systems may have encountered the 0xc0000005 error code, which pops up after an unexpected...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles