[تم الإصلاح] كان التطبيق غير قادر على البدء بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005)

Last Updated: 2021-11-18
0
(0)

ملخص: قد يكون بعض مستخدمي أنظمة تشغيل Windows قد واجهوا ملف0xc0000005رمز الخطأ ، الذي ينبثق بعد الموت الزرقاء غير المتوقع. المشكلة شائعة جدًا لدرجة أنها تصيب كل إصدارات نظام تشغيل Windows تقريبًا. على الرغم من حقيقة أن التقارير حول هذا الخطأ قد تصاعدت على الإنترنت ، إلا أن الحلول الجاهزة له لم تكن موجودة بعد. ومن ثم ، لمساعدة المستخدمين الذين يشعرون بالحيرة بسبب هذا الخطأ ، سنشرح العديد من الحلول الشائعة والفعالة له في هذه المقالة. نظرًا لأن الخطأ قد يؤدي أيضًا إلى حدوث مشكلة أخرى مزعجة ، وهي فقدان البيانات ، فسنقدم أيضًا برنامج استرداد قويًا وسهل الاستخدام ،استعادة البيانات Bitwar، لمساعدتك على استعادة الملفات القيمة.

اربح النسخةنسخة ماك

ماذا وراء رمز الخطأ 0xc0000005

The Application Was Unable to Start Correctly copy

مثل مشاكل الموت الزرقاء الأخرى ، هناك قائمة مذهلة من أسباب عدم تمكن التطبيق من البدء بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005). نظرًا لأن إسقاط كل سبب محتمل له وتجربة الحلول الممكنة ذات الصلة سيستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، فإن هذه المقالة ستعرض فقط الأسباب الثلاثة الأكثر شيوعًا جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من حلول العمل.

انتهاك وصول

يحدث هذا الخطأ عندما يفشل أحد البرامج التي يتم تشغيلها بواسطة المستخدمين في موقع لم يتم منحه له. يمكن أن تؤدي جميع تطبيقات windows تقريبًا إلى حدوث هذا الخطأ عند وجود مشكلات مثل مشكلات التسجيل وبرامج التشغيل التالفة وذاكرة الوصول العشوائي المعيبة.

التطبيق كان غير قادر على البدء

قد تواجه هذا الخطأ عند محاولة تشغيل بعض البرامج ، مثل متصفح VLC و Chrome. لن تعمل إعادة تثبيته في معظم الحالات لأن المشكلة غالبًا ما تنتج عن ملفات DLL غير الموقعة أو غير الصالحة أو غير المكتملة والتي لا غنى عنها لبدء تشغيل البرنامج.

خطأ في تثبيت Windows

يحدث هذا الخطأ المحدد عندما يكون الكمبيوتر في طور تثبيت نظام التشغيل. الأسباب المحتملة هي عدم التوافق بين نظام التشغيل والقسم أو ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي المعيبة أو القرص الصلب التالف.

حلول لانتهاك الوصول

قم بتشغيل برنامج مكافحة الفيروسات

لمعالجة المشكلة ، نود أن نوصيك بفحص جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك في البداية ، حيث سيؤدي ذلك إلى أقل ضرر للبرنامج أو الملفات الموجودة على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. أبلغ العديد من المستخدمين أن البرامج الضارة أو الفيروسات منعتهم من الوصول إلى برامج معينة. وبالتالي ، من المنطقي فحص الكمبيوتر باستخدام برنامج مكافحة الفيروسات في البداية. هناك عدد كبير من برامج مكافحة الفيروسات القوية والمرموقة المتوفرة على الإنترنت. علاوة على هذه البرامج ، يمكنك استخدام برنامج مكافحة الفيروسات المدمج الذي توفره Microsoft عبر أمان Windows. راجع الخطوات التالية لمعرفة كيفية استخدامها:

الخطوة 1: اكتب فيأمن Windowsفي شريط البحث.

الخطوة 2: انقر فوقالفيروسات والتهديدالحماية.

الخطوه 3: انقر فوقمسحخيارات تحت زر بدء الإجراءات.

الخطوة 4: ما لم تكن تعرف مكان الفيروس بالضبط ، حددمسح كامل.

الخطوة الخامسة: انقر فوقإفحص الآنلبدء المسح.

Run Anti-Virus Software

الخطوة 6: بعد انتهاء الفحص ، انقر فوق البرنامج مرة أخرى لمعرفة ما إذا كانت المشكلة قائمة.

تعطيل منع تنفيذ البيانات

DEP ، اختصار لـ Data Execution Prevention ، هي ميزة مضمنة لحماية الذاكرة تمنع تعرض النظام للأذى من الفيروسات الضارة وتهديدات الأمان الأخرى. ومع ذلك ، قد تؤدي بعض البرامج غير المتوافقة مع هذه الميزة إلى عدم قدرة التطبيق على البدء بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005). لإصلاح المشكلة ، يمكنك تعطيل Data Execution Prevention لبرنامج معين ، كما توضح الخطوات التالية:

الخطوة 1: صحافةWin + R.لفتح مربع التشغيل.

الخطوة 2: اكتب sysdm.cpl ثم اضغط على Enter.

الخطوه 3: قم بالتبديل إلى ملفمتقدمالتبويب.

الخطوة 4: اضغط علىضبطزر في قسم الأداء.

الخطوة الخامسة: قم بالتبديل إلى ملفحماية تنفيذ البياناتعلامة التبويب ثم انقر فوققم بتشغيل DEP لجميع البرامج والخدمات باستثناء تلك التي أحددهااختيار.

Disable Data Execution Prevention

الخطوة 6: اضغط علىيضيفزر تصفح الكمبيوتر وأضف ملفات exe. لتلك البرامج التي بها مشكلات.

الخطوة 7: انقر فوقحسنالتأكيد التغيير.

الخطوة 8: أعد تشغيل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك وشغل تلك البرامج الإشكالية مرة أخرى لمعرفة ما إذا كان الحل يعمل أم لا.

إزالة / استبدال ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي

التوافق مهم للغاية عندما يتعلق الأمر باستخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر. إذا قمت للتو بإدخال شريحة ذاكرة وصول عشوائي (RAM) غير متوافقة مع جهاز الكمبيوتر ، فقد يحدث هذا الخطأ. قد يكون ارتداء ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي القديمة سببًا آخر يتعلق بذاكرة الوصول العشوائي. لحل أي من المشكلتين ، يجب عليك أولاً قطع طاقة الكمبيوتر تمامًا ثم إزالة أو استبدال ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي غير الصالحة أو المعيبة.

تعذر بدء حلول التطبيق

قم بتشغيل CHKDSK

كما ذكرنا من قبل ، قد تحدث هذه الرسالة عندما تحاول تشغيل أحد التطبيقات. في معظم الحالات ، لا يمكن إصلاحه بمجرد إعادة تشغيل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك أو إعادة تثبيت التطبيق الخاطئ. أحد الأسباب المحتملة هو أن هذه البرامج مثبتة على محرك أقراص معيب أو على بعض القطاعات التالفة على محرك الأقراص ، مما يؤدي إلى عدم تمكن التطبيق من بدء التشغيل بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005) خطأ. لحلها ، يمكنك استخدام CHKDSK للتحقق من سلامة محركات الأقراص في الكمبيوتر. استخدم هذه الخطوات لتشغيل CHKDSK.

الخطوة 1: صحافةWin + R.لفتح مربع التشغيل ثم اكتبCMD.

الخطوة 2: صحافةCtrl + Shift + Enterلإطلاقموجه أوامر مرتفع.

الخطوه 3: في نافذة موجه الأوامر ، اكتب الأمر التالي ثم اضغط علىيدخل:

CHKDSK X: / f / r / x
ملحوظة:لا تنس استبدال X بحرف محرك الأقراص الثابتة المعيب.
الخطوة 4: بعد انتهاء العملية ، أعد تشغيل الكمبيوتر لمعرفة ما إذا كان الحل يعمل أم لا.

ملحوظة:هل يجب أن تواجه المشكلةلا يمكن لـ Chkdsk فتح وحدة التخزين لخطأ الوصول المباشرعند محاولة استخدام CHKDSK، يمكنك النقر فوق الارتباط لمعرفة كيفية حلها. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا تجربة التحقق من الأخطاء ، وهو إصدار رسومي من Chkdsk ، باستخدام الخطوات التالية:

الخطوة 1: صحافةفوز + إيلفتحمستكشف الملفات.

الخطوة 2: انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق محرك الأقراص / القسم الذي تريد فحصه ثم انقر فوقالخصائص.

الخطوه 3: قم بالتبديل إلى ملفأدواتالتبويب.

الخطوة 4: انقر فوقالتحقق منفي حدودالتحقق من الخطأالجزء.

Error checking

الخطوة الخامسة: انقر فوقمسح محرك الأقراصلتأكيد عمليتك.

إصلاح التسجيل

يعد تلف السجل سببًا شائعًا آخر يمكن أن يؤدي إلى عدم تمكن التطبيق من البدء بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005) ، إلى جانب العديد من المشكلات الخطيرة الأخرى. قد تؤدي عمليات الإهمال مثل تثبيت تطبيقات جديدة على نسختها القديمة دون إلغاء تثبيت الأخير لتبدأ إلى تلف السجل. للتعامل مع المشكلة ، تحتاج إلى إصلاح الأجزاء المعيبة من السجل.

هام: يمكن أن يكون إصلاح السجل شائكًا ومعقدًا للغاية. يجب أن تكون حذرًا للغاية عند التعامل مع التسجيل لأنه حتى التغييرات الطفيفة عليه يمكن أن تؤدي إلى أخطاء نظام غير متوقعة وغير قابلة للإلغاء. سيكون من الأفضل إذا قمت بعمل نسخة احتياطية من ملفات التسجيل الحالية مسبقًا.

لإصلاح التسجيل ، استخدم الخطوات التالية:

الخطوة 1: صحافةWin + R.لفتح ملفيركضعلبة.

الخطوة 2: اكتب فيرجديتثم اضغطيدخل.

الخطوه 3: انتقل إلى

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SOFTWARE \ Microsoft \ Windows NT \ CurrentVersion \ Windows

الخطوة 4: انقر نقرًا مزدوجًا فوق ملفLoadAppInit_DLLsالدخول في الجزء الأيمن وتغيير قيمته من 1 إلى 0.

Fix Registry

الخطوة الخامسة: انقر فوقحسنالتأكيد التغيير.

الخطوة 6: أعد تشغيل الكمبيوتر لمعرفة ما إذا تم إصلاح المشكلة.

استخدم استعادة النظام

إذا لم تكن متأكدًا من الخطأ في الكمبيوتر ولا ترغب في قضاء بعض الوقت في تجربة كل حل ممكن ، فقد يكون من الجيد استعادة جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك إلى نقطة استعادة النظام قبل ظهور رمز الخطأ 0xc0000005 لأول مرة. الشرط الأساسي الذي يستلزمه هذا الحل هو أن الكمبيوتر يجب أن يحتوي على الأقل على نقطة استعادة نظام واحدة في المتجر. وإلا لا يمكنك استخدام هذا الحل. راجع الخطوات التالية لمعرفة كيفية استخدام استعادة النظام:

الخطوة 1: صحافةفوز + س، نوعإنشاء نقطة استعادةوافتحه.

الخطوة 2: انقراستعادة النظام.

الخطوه 3: يختاراختر نقطة استعادة مختلفةثم انقر فوق التالي.

الخطوة 4: اختر نقطة استعادة قبل أول ظهور للخطأ.

Use System Restore

الخطوة الخامسة: انقرالتاليللعودة إلى الحالة المحددة.

ملاحظة مكافأة: كيفية تمكين استعادة النظام:
الخطوة 1: صحافةفوز + س، نوعإنشاء نقطة استعادةوافتحه.
الخطوة 2: تأكد من أن حالة الحماية لمحرك أقراص النظام لديك هيتشغيل.
الخطوه 3: إذا كانت الحالة معطلة ، اختر القرص ثم انقر فوقتهيئة.
الخطوة 4: في النافذة الجديدة ، حددقم بتشغيل حماية النظاموانقر فوقحسنالتأكيد التغيير الخاص بك.
ملاحظة مكافأة: كيفية إنشاء نقطة استعادة النظام
الخطوة 1:صحافةفوز + س، نوعإنشاء نقطة استعادةوافتحه.
الخطوة 2: انقر فوق الزر "إنشاء".
الخطوه 3: قم بتسمية نقطة الاستعادة.
الخطوة 4: بعد انتهاء الإنشاء ، انقر فوق استعادة النظام.
الخطوة الخامسة: حدد اختيار نقطة استعادة مختلفة ثم انقر فوق التالي.
الخطوة 6: ستكون نقطة الاستعادة التي أنشأتها للتو متاحة في النافذة.

إصلاح ملف BCD التالف

في حالة نادرة ، في حالة تلف ملف بيانات تكوين التمهيد ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى رمز الخطأ 0xc0000005. عادةً ما ينتج الفساد عن هجمات البرامج الضارة. الجزء الصعب من هذه المشكلة هو أنه لا يمكنك حل المشكلة ببساطة عن طريق استئصال البرامج الضارة ذات الصلة لأن الإدخالات المعدلة ستظل كامنة في قاعدة بيانات التمهيد. لإصلاح المشكلة ، يتعين على المستخدمين حذف ملفات معينة ، كما تظهر الخطوات التالية:

الخطوة 1: احصل على وسائط تثبيت Windows.

الخطوة 2: قم بتشغيل الكمبيوتر من الوسائط.

الخطوه 3: انقر علىالتاليفي إعدادات اللغة ثم ملفخيارات إصلاح الكمبيوترزر.

الخطوة 4: انتقل إلى:

التالي> موجه الأوامر (إذا كنت تستخدم Windows 7)
استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها> موجه الأوامر (إذا كنت تستخدم Windows 8 أو 10)

الخطوة الخامسة: في نافذة موجه الأوامر ، اكتب سطور الأوامر التالية ثم اضغط على Enter بعد كل سطر.

  • del d: \ windows \ system32 \ xntkrnl.exe
  • del d: \ windows \ system32 \ xosload.exe
  • del d: \ windows \ system32 \ drivers \ oem-drv64.sys
  • السمة ج: \ boot \ bcd -h -r –s
  • ren c: \ boot \ bcd.old
  • bootrec / إعادة بناء bcd

استعادة البيانات المفقودة باستخدام Bitwar Data Recovery

نظرًا لأن الخطأ 0xc0000005 يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بمحركات الأقراص وفي بعض الحالات قد يؤدي إلى مشاكل أخرى مزعجة ، مثل رفض الوصول إلى محرك الأقراص وفقدان البيانات. في كلتا الحالتين ، لا يمكن للمستخدمين النسخ الاحتياطي أو العثور على ملفاتهم القيمة. لإصلاح هذا النوع من المشاكل ، نود أن نوصيك باستخدام Bitwar Data Recovery ، أداة استرداد موثوقة وفعالة. بمساعدته ، يمكنك استعادة الملفات المفقودة دون عناء ، كما تظهر الخطوات التالية:

الخطوة 1: قم بتنزيل Bitwar Data Recovery من ملفالموقع الرسمي.

الخطوة 2: بعد ذلك ، قم بتشغيل برنامج الاسترداد وحدد محرك الأقراص الذي تريد استرداد البيانات منه ، ثم اضغط علىالتاليزر للمتابعة.

main interface

الخطوه 3: اختر وضع المسح. للمبتدئين ، نوصيمسح سريع، وهو قادر على استعادة معظم الملفات. إذا لم تخدمك جيدًا ، يمكنك المحاولةتفحص بعمقفي المرة القادمة.

scan mode

الخطوة 4: الآن اختر أنواع الملفات التي ترغب في استرجاعها ثم اضغط علىالتاليزر.

file types

الخطوة الخامسة:معاينةكل البيانات المختارة.

preview

الخطوة 6: أخيرًا ، بعد اختيار ومعاينة الملفات التي تريدها ، انقر فوقاستعادةزر لبدء عملية استعادة البيانات.

عند الاسترداد الناجح لجميع البيانات ، احفظها في مكان آمن. لا تقم بحفظه مرة أخرى على نفس محرك الأقراص الذي تضيع منه الملفات المحذوفة.

حلول لخطأ تثبيت Windows

إذا كان التطبيق غير قادر على بدء التشغيل بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005) ينبثق الخطأ أثناء تثبيت الكمبيوتر لنظام التشغيل ، فمن المحتمل أن يكون وسيط التثبيت تالفًا. للتأكد من ذلك ، احصل على وسيط تثبيت آخر وقم بتثبيته مرة أخرى. إذا استمر رمز الخطأ في الظهور ، يمكنك الرجوع إلى الحلول المدرجة أدناه.

احذف أقسام محرك الأقراص وأنشئ أقسامًا جديدة

قد يواجه المستخدمون الذين يستخدمون محركًا ثابتًا يشتمل على قسم غير متوافق أو تالف لتثبيت نظام التشغيل الخطأ 0xc0000005. لإصلاح هذه المشكلة ، يمكنك حذف الأقسام المعيبة وإنشائها مرة أخرى. ضع في اعتبارك أن حذف الأقسام سيؤدي إلى مسح كل جزء من البيانات الموجودة على القرص الصلب. وبالتالي لتجنب خطر فقدان الملفات المهمة ، يجب عليك نسخ الملفات احتياطيًا ، وإذا كانت هناك بعض الملفات على القسم لا يمكنك الوصول إليها ، فتذكر استخدام Bitwar Data Recovery لإعادتها مرة أخرى.

استبدال الأجهزة المعيبة

علاوة على الأقسام المعيبة ، قد تؤدي الأجهزة المعيبة أيضًا إلى حدوث خطأ 0xc0000005. قد تحدث هذه المشكلة جيدًا إذا كان الكمبيوتر يستخدم ذاكرة وصول عشوائي معيبة ، وهو نفس سبب خطأ انتهاك الوصول الذي ذكرناه سابقًا في هذه المقالة. يمكنك التحقق من الذاكرة العاملة بمساعدة Windows Memory Diagnostic.

الخطوة 1: صحافةفوز + س، اكتب فيتشخيص الذاكرة الخاص بنظام ويندوز.

الخطوة 2: يختاراعادة البدءالآن وتحقق من وجود مشاكل.

Replace Defective Hardware

الخطوه 3: بعد انتهاء العملية ، سيقوم الكمبيوتر بإعادة التشغيل كالمعتاد ثم تظهر رسالة في الزاوية اليمنى السفلية ، والتي ستعلمك بالحالة الصحية لذاكرة الوصول العشوائي.

ملحوظة: إذا كانت ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي مشكلة ، فقد تحتاج إلى فتح علبة الكمبيوتر وتحديد فتحة الذاكرة ثم استبدالها. إذا لم تكن معتادًا على هذا النوع من العمل ، من أجل السلامة ، نقترح عليك طلب المساعدة من خبير.

حلول العمل الأخرى

علاوة على الحلول المذكورة أعلاه والتي تهدف إلى معالجة السيناريوهات الثلاثة الشائعة ، أثبتت بعض الحلول الأخرى فعاليتها. إذا واجهت 0xc0000005 في سيناريو مختلف عن تلك المذكورة أعلاه أو أنها لا تعمل على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، فيمكنك استخدام الحلول التالية.

قم بتشغيل SFC

SFC ، اختصار لـ System File Checker ، هي أداة مضمنة يوفرها Windows لمساعدة المستخدمين على فحص الكمبيوتر واستعادة ملفات النظام التالفة ، مما قد يؤدي إلى أن التطبيق غير قادر على البدء بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005) خطأ. استخدم الإرشادات التالية لتشغيل SFC:

الخطوة 1: صحافةفوز + سلفتح ملفبحثشريط.

الخطوة 2: اكتب موجه الأوامر وانقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوقه لتحديد ملفتشغيل كمسؤول.

الخطوه 3: اكتب الأمر التالي ثم اضغطيدخل.

sfc / scannow

Run SFC

الخطوة 4: انتظر حتى انتهاء الفحص.

تحديث أو إعادة تثبيت برامج تشغيل القرص

إذا حدث رمز الخطأ بعد تحديث برنامج تشغيل القرص أو كنت متأكدًا من أن المشكلة مرتبطة بشدة ببرامج تشغيل القرص ، فيمكنك محاولة تحديث برامج تشغيل القرص أو إعادة تثبيتها. هذا حل شائع وسهل لمشاكل القرص.

الخطوة 1: اكتب فيمدير الجهازفي شريط البحث ثم افتحه.

الخطوة 2: قم بتوسيع محركات الأقراص ثم انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق محرك الأقراص المثبت عليه نظام التشغيل Windows.

الخطوه 3: يختارتحديث السائقثم انقر فوقابحث تلقائيًا عن برنامج التشغيل المحدثاختيار.

Update or Re-Install Disk Drivers

ملحوظة: إذا لم ينجح تحديث برامج التشغيل ، فيمكنك تحديدجهاز إلغاء التثبيتثم أعد تشغيل الكمبيوتر. سيتم إعادة تثبيت برامج التشغيل تلقائيًا.

استنتاج

في هذه المقالة ، حددنا كيفية معالجة التطبيق غير قادر على البدء بشكل صحيح (0xc0000005) الخطأ ، والذي يحدث عادة في ثلاثة سيناريوهات شائعة. لمساعدة المستخدمين على حل المشكلة بطريقة سهلة ، قمنا بإدراج الحلول التي تم اختبارها بمرور الوقت لكل حالة. جنبًا إلى جنب مع حلول السيناريوهات الثلاثة ، قدمنا أيضًا حلول عمل أخرى يمكن استخدامها للتعامل مع بعض الحالات الغريبة. وإذا كنت تواجه مشكلة فقدان البيانات ، فيمكنك استخدام BItwar Data Recovery ، وهي أداة موثوقة وسهلة الاستخدام ، لاسترداد الملفات المفقودة القيمة.

ما مدى فائدة هذا المنشور؟

انقر على نجمة لتقييمها!

متوسط تقييم0/ 5. عدد الأصوات:0

لا توجد أصوات حتى الآن! كن أول من يقيم هذا المنشور.

المقال السابق

10 حلول للشاشة الزرقاء لخطأ الموت 0x000000c5 ملخص: ربما واجه بعض مستخدمي أنظمة تشغيل Windows رمز الخطأ 0xc0000005 ، والذي ينبثق بعد ...

المادة التالية

ستجد حلا: فشل الطلب بسبب خطأ فادح في جهاز الجهاز ملخص: ربما واجه بعض مستخدمي أنظمة تشغيل Windows رمز الخطأ 0xc0000005 ، والذي ينبثق بعد ...

حول Bitwar Data Recovery

3 خطوات لاستعادة أكثر من 500 نوع من المستندات والصور ومقاطع الفيديو والتسجيلات الصوتية وملفات الأرشيف المحذوفة أو المنسقة أو المفقودة من سيناريوهات فقدان البيانات المختلفة.

يتعلم أكثر

مقالات ساخنة

    مقالات ذات صلة

[Fixed] The Application Was Unable to Start Correctly (0xc0000005)

2021-01-13
0
(0)

Summary: Some users of Windows operating systems may have encountered the 0xc0000005 error code, which pops up after an unexpected BSOD. The problem is so common that it afflicts almost every Windows operating system version. Despite the fact that reports on this error have stepped up on the Internet, ready-made solutions to it have yet to exist. Hence, to help users who are perplexed by this error, we will expound on several common and effective solutions to it in this article. Since the error could also bring about another vexed problem, data loss, we will also introduce a powerful and user-friendly recovery software, Bitwar Data Recovery, to help you recover valuable files.

WIN VERSION MAC VERSION

What’s Behind the Error Code 0xc0000005

The Application Was Unable to Start Correctly copy

Like other BSOD problems, there is a staggering list of causes of the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005). Since putting down every possible cause of it and trying out respective possible solutions would be time-consuming, this article will only show the three most common causes along with several working solutions.

Access Violation

This error occurs when a program launched by users fails to a location that is not granted to it. Virtually all windows applications could bring about this error when there are problems such as registry issues, corrupted drivers, and faulty RAM.

The Application Was Unable to Start

You may be confronted with this error when trying to launch some software, such as VLC and Chrome browser. Reinstalling it will not work in most cases because the problem often results from unsigned, invalid, or incomplete DLL files that are indispensable for launching software.

Windows Installation Error

This particular error occurs when the computer is in the process of installing an operating system. Possible causes are incompatibility between the operating system and the partition, defective RAM, or corrupted hard drive.

Solutions to Access Violation

Run Anti-Virus Software

To tackle the problem, we would like to recommend you to scan your computer at the outset, since that will do the least harm to the program or files on your computer. Many users have reported that malware or viruses prevented them from accessing certain programs. Hence, it’s sensible to scan the computer using Anti-virus software at first. There is a plethora of prestigious and powerful anti-virus software available on the Internet. On top of those software, you can use the built-in anti-virus software provided by Microsoft via Windows Security. Refer to the following steps to learn how to use it:

Step 1: Type in Windows Security in the search bar.

Step 2: Click on Virus & threat protection.

Step 3: Click on Scan options under the Start actions button.

Step 4: Unless you know the exact place of the virus, select Full scan.

Step 5: Click on Scan now to start the scanning.

Run Anti-Virus Software

Step 6: After the scanning has finished, click on the program again to see whether the problem persists.

Disable Data Execution Prevention

DEP, shorthand for Data Execution Prevention, is a built-in memory protection feature that prevents the system from being harmed by malicious viruses and other security threats. However, some programs incompatible with this feature may well bring about the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error. To fix the problem, you can disable Data Execution Prevention for a particular program, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box.

Step 2: Type in sysdm.cpl and then press Enter.

Step 3: Switch to the Advanced tab.

Step 4: Click on the Setting button in the Performance section.

Step 5: Switch to the Data Execution Protection tab and then click on the Turn on DEP for all programs and services except those I select option.

Disable Data Execution Prevention

Step 6: Click on the Add button, browse the computer, and add the .exe files of those problematic programs.

Step 7: Click on OK to confirm the change.

Step 8: Reboot your computer and run those problematic programs again to see whether the solution works.

Remove/Replace RAM

Compatibility matters a lot when it comes to using computers. If you have just inserted a RAM stick that isn’t compatible with the PC, this error may well occur. Wearing out of old ram sticks might be another cause related to RAM. To solve either problem, you should first cut off the computer power completely and then remove or replace the unfit or faulty RAM stick.

Solutions to the Application Was Unable to Start

Run CHKDSK

As we have mentioned before, this message may well happen when you attempt to run an application. In most cases, it cannot be fixed by simply rebooting your PC or reinstalling the faulty application. One of the possible causes is that those programs are installed on a faulty disk drive or on some bad sectors on a drive, triggering the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error. To resolve it,  you can use CHKDSK to check the integrity of the disk drives in the computer. Use these steps to run CHKDSK.

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box and then type in CMD.

Step 2: Press Ctrl + Shift + Enter to launch an elevated Command Prompt.

Step 3: In the Command Prompt window, type the following command and then press Enter:

CHKDSK X: /f /r /x
Note: Don’t forget to replace X with the letter of the faulty hard drive.
Step 4: After the operation is done, reboot your computer to see whether the solution works.

Note: Should you encounter the problem Chkdsk cannot open volume for direct access error when attempting to use CHKDSK, you could click on the link to learn how to solve it. On top of that, you can also try Error checking, a graphical version of Chkdsk, by using these steps:

Step 1: Press Win + E to open File Explorer.

Step 2: Right-click on the disk drive/partition that you want to check out and then click on Properties.

Step 3: Switch to the Tools tab.

Step 4: Click on Check within the Error checking section.

Error checking

Step 5: Click on Scan drive to confirm your operation.

Fix Registry

Registry corruption is another common cause that can bring about the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error, along with many other serious issues. Careless operations such as installing new applications over its old version without uninstalling the latter to start with might lead to Registry corruption. To grapple with the problem, you need to fix the faulty parts of the Registry.

Important: Repairing the registry can be thorny and very complicated. You should be extremely careful when dealing with Registry because even minor changes to it can result in unexpected and irrevocable system errors. It would be better if you backed up current registry files beforehand.

To fix Registry, use these steps:

Step 1: Press Win + R to open the Run box.

Step 2: Type in Regedit and then press Enter.

Step 3: Navigate to

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows

Step 4: Double-click on the LoadAppInit_DLLs entry on the right pane and change its value from 1 to 0.

Fix Registry

Step 5: Click on OK to confirm the change.

Step 6: Restart the computer to see whether the problem is fixed.

Use System Restore

If you are not sure what’s wrong with the computer and don’t want to spend time trying out every possible solution, it may be a good idea to restore your computer to a system restore point prior to the first occurrence of the 0xc0000005 error code. A preliminary prerequisite entailed by this solution is that the computer should at least have 1 system restore point in store. Otherwise you can’t use this solution. Refer to the following steps to learn how to use system restore:

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type Create a restore point and open it.

Step 2: Click System Restore.

Step 3: Select  Choose a different restore point and then click on Next.

Step 4: Choose a restore point that is before the first occurrence of the error.

Use System Restore

Step 5: Click Next to revert to the selected state.

Bonus Note: How to enable System Restore:
Step 1: Press Win + Q, type Create a restore point and open it.
Step 2: Ensure the state of the protection for your system drive is On.
Step 3: If the state is off, choose the disk and then click on Configure.
Step 4: In the new window, select Turn on system protection and click on OK to confirm your change.
Bonus Note: How to create a system restore point
Step 1: press Win + Q, type Create a restore point and open it.
Step 2: Click on the Create button.
Step 3: Name the restore point.
Step 4: After the creation is over, click on System Restore.
Step 5: Select Choose a different restore point and then click on Next.
Step 6: The restore point you have just created will be available in the window.

Repair Corrupted BCD File

In a rarer case, If the boot configuration data file gets corrupted, it could lead to the 0xc0000005 error code. Usually, the corruption results from malware attacks. The tricky part of this problem is that you can’t fix the problem by simply rooting out relevant malware since the altered entries would still lurk in the boot database. To fix the problem, users have to delete certain files, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Get a Windows installation media.

Step 2: Boot the PC from the media.

Step 3: Click the Next button in the language settings and then the Computer Repair Options button.

Step 4: Navigate to:

Next > Command Prompt (if you are using Windows 7)
Troubleshoot > Command Prompt (if you are using Windows 8 or 10)

Step 5: In the Command Prompt window, type in the following command lines and then press Enter after each line.

  • del d:\windows\system32\xntkrnl.exe
  • del d:\windows\system32\xosload.exe
  • del d:\windows\system32\drivers\oem-drv64.sys
  • attrib c:\boot\bcd -h -r –s
  • ren c:\boot\bcd bcd.old
  • bootrec /rebuildbcd

Restore Lost Data Using Bitwar Data Recovery

Since the 0xc0000005 error is highly related to disk drives and in certain cases it could lead to other vexed problems, such as being denied access to the drive and data loss. In either case, users can’t back up or find their valuable files. To fix this kind of problem, we would like to recommend you to use Bitwar Data Recovery, a reliable and effective recovery tool. With the help of it, you can recover lost files effortlessly, as the following steps show:

Step 1: Download Bitwar Data Recovery from the official website.

Step 2: After that, launch the recovery software and select the drive from which you want to recover data, and then press the Next button to proceed.

main interface

Step 3: Choose the scan mode. To beginners, we recommend Quick Scan, which is capable of recovering most files. If it doesn’t serve you well, you can try Deep Scan next time.

scan mode

Step 4: Now choose the file types you wish to retrieve and then press the Next button.

file types

Step 5Preview all the selected data.

preview

Step 6: Lastly, after choosing and previewing the files you want, click on the Recover button to begin the data recovery process.

On successful recovery of all the data, save it at some safe place. Do not save it back on the same drive from which the deleted files get lost.

Solutions to Windows Installation Error

If the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error pops up while the computer is installing an operating system, it’s likely that the installation medium is damaged. To ensure that, get another installation medium and install it again. If the error code persists, you can refer to the solutions listed below.

Delete Drive Partitions and Create New Ones

Users who use a hard drive comprising some incompatible or damaged partition to install an operating system could encounter the 0xc0000005 error. To fix this problem, you can delete the faulty partitions and create them again. Bear in mind that the deletion of partitions will wipe out every bit of data on the hard drive. Hence to avoid the risk of losing important files, you should back up the files in it, and if there are some files on the partition that you can’t access, remember to use Bitwar Data Recovery to bring them back.

Replace Defective Hardware

On top of faulty partitions, defective hardware could also lead to the 0xc0000005 error. This problem may well occur if the computer is using a defective RAM, the same cause of access violation error we have mentioned earlier in this article. you could check the working memory with the help of Windows Memory Diagnostic.

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Windows Memory Diagnostic.

Step 2: Select Restart now and check for problems.

Replace Defective Hardware

Step 3: After the process has finished, the computer will reboot as normal and then bring up a message in the lower-right corner, which will inform you of the health status of the RAM.

Note: If the RAM is problematic, you might need to open the computer case, identify the memory slot and then replace it. If you are not used to this kind of work, for safety’s sake, we suggest you seek assistance from an expert.

Other Working Solutions

On top of the solutions listed above that aim to tackle the three common scenarios, some other solutions have also proven effective. If you encounter the 0xc0000005 in a scenario different from those mentioned above or they don’t work on your computer, you could use the following solutions.

Run SFC

SFC, shorthand for System File Checker, is a built-in tool provided by Windows to help users to scan the computer and restore corrupted system files, which may well lead to the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error. Use the following instructions to run SFC:

Step 1: Press Win + Q to open the Search bar.

Step 2: Type Command Prompt and right-click it to select the Run as administrator.

Step 3: Type the following command and then press Enter.

sfc /scannow

Run SFC

Step 4: Wait until the scan has finished.

Update or Re-Install Disk Drivers

If the error code occurs after a disk driver update or you are sure that the problem is highly related to disk drivers, you could try update or re-install disk drivers. This is a common and easy solution to disk problems.

Step 1: Type in Device Manager in the search bar and then open it.

Step 2: Expand the Disk drives and then right-click on the drive where the Windows operating system is installed.

Step 3: Select Update Driver and then click on the Search automatically for the updated driver software option.

Update or Re-Install Disk Drivers

Note: If updating drivers doesn’t work, you can select Uninstall device and then reboot the computer. It will automatically re-install drivers.

Conclusion

In this article, we delineate how to tackle the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) error, which usually occurs in three common scenarios. To help users solve the problem in an easy way, we have listed time-tested solutions for each case. Together with solutions to the three scenarios, we have also introduced other working solutions that can be used to grapple with some peculiar case. And if you are faced with a data loss problem, you could use BItwar Data Recovery, the reliable and user-friendly tool, to retrieve valuable lost files.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

10 Solutions to Blue Screen of Death Error 0x000000c5 Summary: Some users of Windows operating systems may have encountered the 0xc0000005 error code, which pops up after an unexpected...

Next Article

Solved: The Request Failed Due To A Fatal Device Hardware Error Summary: Some users of Windows operating systems may have encountered the 0xc0000005 error code, which pops up after an unexpected...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles