Что такое USB 3.0?

Last Updated: 2021-09-15
4.8
(6)

Summary: USB 3.0 - это революционный стандарт универсальной последовательной шины, который называется USB третьего поколения. Это устройство, которое обеспечивает связь между внутренним или внешним устройством и компьютерной системой с замечательной скоростью передачи данных, что обеспечивает возможность подключения по принципу plug-and-play.

Если быть более точным, он может передавать данные между компьютером и внешними устройствами в 10 раз быстрее, чем старая версия USB2.0, что эквивалентно оптимальной скорости 5 гигабит в секунду!

Разъемы USB 3.0

USB типа A 

USB 3.0 Type-A, такой же, как штекер на конце флешки, представляет собой прямоугольный разъем USB. USB 3.0 Type-A совместим как с USB 2.0, так и с USB 1.1.

USB Тип B

USB 3.0 Type-B, обычно применяемый в принтерах и других крупных устройствах, представляет собой квадратный разъем USB с большой выемкой. Штекер USB 3.0 Type-B можно использовать только с портом USB 3.0 Type-B, но все предыдущие штекеры подходят для порта USB 3.0 Type-B.

USB Micro-A

USB 3.0 Micro-A, который есть во многих подобных портативных устройствах, разделен на два прямоугольных разъема. Штекер USB 3.0 Micro-A поддерживает только порты USB 3.0 Micro-AB, но предыдущие штекеры USB 2.0 Micro-A совместимы с гнездами USB 3.0 Micro-AB.

USB Micro-B

Разъем USB 3.0 Micro-B, аналогичный разъему Micro-A, также имеет две прямоугольные секции. Штекер USB 3.0 Micro-B совместим только с портами USB 3.0 Micro-B и USB 3.0 Micro-AB, а предыдущие штекеры USB 2.0 Micro-B также доступны для розеток USB 3.0 Micro-B и USB 3.0 Micro-AB.

USB 2.0 против USB 3.0

В этом документе перечислены некоторые различия между USB 2.0 и USB 3.0.

  1. Появление:Внутренний порт USB 2.0 имеет черный или серый цвет, а порт USB 3.0 - синий.
  2. Скорость передачи:USB 2.0 может передавать файлы со скоростью 35,4 Мбит / с. USB 3.0 занимает всего 87 секунд для передачи тех же данных. Это означает, что USB 3.0 в десять раз быстрее USB 2.0 при передаче файлов.
  3. Провода в кабеле:В кабеле USB 2.0 четыре провода, а в USB 3.0 - 9.
  4. Максимальная длина кабеля:Длина кабеля USB 2.0 может достигать 5 метров, а кабеля USB 3.0 - всего 3 метра.
  5. Управление энергопотреблением:USB 2.0 имеет только источник питания 0,5 А, а USB 3.0 - 0,9 А.
  6. Пропускная способность:В USB 2.0 есть только один путь к данным, поэтому данные могут передаваться и приниматься только по одному и тому же пути. В то время как USB 3.0 имеет два независимых пути, один для передачи данных, а другой для сбора данных, что позволяет загружать и скачивать файлы одновременно.

Больше информации

Короче говоря, универсальная стандартная шина будет продолжать улучшаться, и будут создаваться лучшие версии USB, поскольку на данный момент USB 3.0 по-прежнему остается одним из лучших, за исключением USB 4.0. Кроме того, это более совместимая, быстрая и лучшая универсальная стандартная шина по сравнению с USB2.0 и более старыми версиями USB. Со временем будут создаваться лучшие и более быстрые версии USB, такие как USB 5.0, USB 6.0 и другие!

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

What is Solid-State Drive (SSD)? Резюме: USB 3.0 - это революционный стандарт универсальной последовательной шины, который называется USB третьего поколения. Это...

Next Article

Что такое USB 4.0? Резюме: USB 3.0 - это революционный стандарт универсальной последовательной шины, который называется USB третьего поколения. Это...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

What is USB 3.0?

2020-07-30
4.8
(6)

Summary: USB 3.0 is a revolutionize Universal Serial Bus standard, which is called the third generation of USB. It is a device that connects communication between the internal or external device and the computer system at a remarkable transmitting data speed that enables plug-and-play connectivity.

To be more precise, it is capable of transmitting data 10 times faster than the older version of USB2.0 from between computer and external devices, which is equivalent to an optimum rate of 5 Gigabits per second!

USB 3.0 Connectors

USB Type-A 

USB 3.0 Type-A, the same as the plug at the end of a flash drive, is a rectangular USB connector. USB 3.0 Type-A is compatible with both USB 2.0 and USB 1.1 connection.

USB Type B

USB 3.0 Type-B, usually applied in printers and other large devices, is a square USB connector with a large notch. The USB 3.0 Type-B plug can only be used in USB 3.0 Type-B port, but previous plugs are all suit for USB 3.0 Type-B port.

USB Micro-A

USB 3.0 Micro-A, found on many similar portable devices, is divided into two rectangular plugs. The USB 3.0 Micro-A plug only supports the USB 3.0 Micro-AB ports, but previous USB 2.0 Micro-A plugs are compatible with USB 3.0 Micro-AB receptacles.

USB Micro-B

USB 3.0 Micro-B connector, similar to Micro-A connector, also has two rectangular sections. The USB 3.0 Micro-B plug is only compatible with USB 3.0 Micro-B and USB 3.0 Micro-AB ports, and previous USB 2.0 Micro B plugs are also available for both USB 3.0 Micro-B and USB 3.0 Micro-AB receptacles.

USB 2.0 vs USB 3.0

This paper lists some differences between USB 2.0 and USB 3.0.

  1. Appearance: In general, the internal port of USB 2.0 is black or grey, while that of USB 3.0 is blue.
  2. Transfer speed: USB 2.0 can transfer files at a speed of 35.4 Mbps. USB 3.0 only takes roughly 87 seconds to transfer the same data. That means USB 3.0 is ten times faster than USB 2.0 in transferring files.
  3. Wires in the cable: There are four wires in the cable of USB 2.0, and 9 in USB 3.0.
  4. Maximum cable length: USB 2.0 cable can reach 5 meters, but USB 3.0 cable is only 3 meters.
  5. Power management: The USB 2.0 only has a power supply of 0.5 A, while USB 3.0 has 0.9 A.
  6. Bandwidth: There is only one data path in USB 2.0, so data can only be transferred and received through the same path. While USB 3.0 has two independent paths, one for transferring data and the other for collecting data, which allows uploading and downloading files at the same time.

More Information

In a nutshell, Universal Standard Bus will keep on improving, and better versions of USB will be created as right now USB 3.0 is still one of the best except comparing to USB 4.0. Besides, it is a more compatible, faster, and better Universal Standard Bus compared to USB2.0 and older versions of USB. With the passing of the time, there will be better and faster versions of USB like USB 5.0, USB 6.0, and more to be created!

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

What is Solid-State Drive (SSD)? Summary: USB 3.0 is a revolutionize Universal Serial Bus standard, which is called the third generation of USB. It is a...

Next Article

What is USB 4.0? Summary: USB 3.0 is a revolutionize Universal Serial Bus standard, which is called the third generation of USB. It is a...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles