什麼是 USB 3.0?

Last Updated: 2021-09-15
4.8
(6)

Summary:USB 3.0 是一個革命性的通用串行總線標準,被稱為第三代 USB。它是一種以卓越的數據傳輸速度連接內部或外部設備與計算機系統之間的通信的設備,可實現即插即用連接。

更準確地說,它可以比舊版本的 USB2.0 在計算機和外部設備之間傳輸數據快 10 倍,這相當於每秒 5 吉比特的最佳速率!

USB 3.0 連接器

USB Type-A 

USB 3.0 Type-A,和閃存盤末端的插頭一樣,是一個長方形的USB接口。 USB 3.0 Type-A 與 USB 2.0 和 USB 1.1 連接兼容。

USB B 型

USB 3.0 Type-B,通常應用於打印機等大型設備,是一個方形的USB接口,有一個大的缺口。 USB 3.0 Type-B 插頭只能用於 USB 3.0 Type-B 端口,但以前的插頭都適用於 USB 3.0 Type-B 端口。

USB Micro-A

USB 3.0 Micro-A 存在於許多類似的便攜式設備上,分為兩個矩形插頭。 USB 3.0 Micro-A 插頭僅支持 USB 3.0 Micro-AB 端口,但之前的 USB 2.0 Micro-A 插頭與 USB 3.0 Micro-AB 插座兼容。

USB 微型 B

USB 3.0 Micro-B 連接器,類似於 Micro-A 連接器,也有兩個矩形截面。 USB 3.0 Micro-B 插頭僅與 USB 3.0 Micro-B 和 USB 3.0 Micro-AB 端口兼容,以前的 USB 2.0 Micro-B 插頭也可用於 USB 3.0 Micro-B 和 USB 3.0 Micro-AB 插座。

USB 2.0 與 USB 3.0

本文列出了 USB 2.0 和 USB 3.0 之間的一些差異。

  1. 外貌: USB 2.0 的內部端口為黑色或灰色,而 USB 3.0 的內部端口為藍色。
  2. 傳輸速度: USB 2.0 可以以 35.4 Mbps 的速度傳輸文件。 USB 3.0 只需大約 87 秒即可傳輸相同的數據。這意味著 USB 3.0 在傳輸文件方面比 USB 2.0 快十倍。
  3. 電纜中的電線: USB 2.0的線纜有4根,USB 3.0的線纜有9根。
  4. 最大電纜長度: USB 2.0 線可以達到 5 米,而 USB 3.0 線只有 3 米。
  5. 能源管理: USB 2.0 只有 0.5 A 的電源,而 USB 3.0 有 0.9 A。
  6. 帶寬: USB 2.0中只有一條數據路徑,因此數據只能通過同一路徑傳輸和接收。而USB 3.0有兩條獨立的路徑,一條用於傳輸數據,另一條用於收集數據,可以同時上傳和下載文件。

更多信息

簡而言之,通用標準總線將不斷改進,並且將創建更好的 USB 版本,因為現在 USB 3.0 仍然是最好的之一,除了與 USB 4.0 相比。此外,與 USB2.0 和舊版本的 USB 相比,它是一種更兼容、更快、更好的通用標準總線。隨著時間的推移,將會有更好更快的 USB 版本,如 USB 5.0、USB 6.0 等等!

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

What is Solid-State Drive (SSD)? 總結:USB 3.0是一場革命性的通用串行總線標準,被稱為第三代USB。它是一個...

Next Article

什麼是 USB 4.0? 總結:USB 3.0是一場革命性的通用串行總線標準,被稱為第三代USB。它是一個...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

閱讀更多

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

What is USB 3.0?

2020-07-30
4.8
(6)

Summary: USB 3.0 is a revolutionize Universal Serial Bus standard, which is called the third generation of USB. It is a device that connects communication between the internal or external device and the computer system at a remarkable transmitting data speed that enables plug-and-play connectivity.

To be more precise, it is capable of transmitting data 10 times faster than the older version of USB2.0 from between computer and external devices, which is equivalent to an optimum rate of 5 Gigabits per second!

USB 3.0 Connectors

USB Type-A 

USB 3.0 Type-A, the same as the plug at the end of a flash drive, is a rectangular USB connector. USB 3.0 Type-A is compatible with both USB 2.0 and USB 1.1 connection.

USB Type B

USB 3.0 Type-B, usually applied in printers and other large devices, is a square USB connector with a large notch. The USB 3.0 Type-B plug can only be used in USB 3.0 Type-B port, but previous plugs are all suit for USB 3.0 Type-B port.

USB Micro-A

USB 3.0 Micro-A, found on many similar portable devices, is divided into two rectangular plugs. The USB 3.0 Micro-A plug only supports the USB 3.0 Micro-AB ports, but previous USB 2.0 Micro-A plugs are compatible with USB 3.0 Micro-AB receptacles.

USB Micro-B

USB 3.0 Micro-B connector, similar to Micro-A connector, also has two rectangular sections. The USB 3.0 Micro-B plug is only compatible with USB 3.0 Micro-B and USB 3.0 Micro-AB ports, and previous USB 2.0 Micro B plugs are also available for both USB 3.0 Micro-B and USB 3.0 Micro-AB receptacles.

USB 2.0 vs USB 3.0

This paper lists some differences between USB 2.0 and USB 3.0.

  1. Appearance: In general, the internal port of USB 2.0 is black or grey, while that of USB 3.0 is blue.
  2. Transfer speed: USB 2.0 can transfer files at a speed of 35.4 Mbps. USB 3.0 only takes roughly 87 seconds to transfer the same data. That means USB 3.0 is ten times faster than USB 2.0 in transferring files.
  3. Wires in the cable: There are four wires in the cable of USB 2.0, and 9 in USB 3.0.
  4. Maximum cable length: USB 2.0 cable can reach 5 meters, but USB 3.0 cable is only 3 meters.
  5. Power management: The USB 2.0 only has a power supply of 0.5 A, while USB 3.0 has 0.9 A.
  6. Bandwidth: There is only one data path in USB 2.0, so data can only be transferred and received through the same path. While USB 3.0 has two independent paths, one for transferring data and the other for collecting data, which allows uploading and downloading files at the same time.

More Information

In a nutshell, Universal Standard Bus will keep on improving, and better versions of USB will be created as right now USB 3.0 is still one of the best except comparing to USB 4.0. Besides, it is a more compatible, faster, and better Universal Standard Bus compared to USB2.0 and older versions of USB. With the passing of the time, there will be better and faster versions of USB like USB 5.0, USB 6.0, and more to be created!

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

What is Solid-State Drive (SSD)? Summary: USB 3.0 is a revolutionize Universal Serial Bus standard, which is called the third generation of USB. It is a...

Next Article

What is USB 4.0? Summary: USB 3.0 is a revolutionize Universal Serial Bus standard, which is called the third generation of USB. It is a...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles