什麼是固態硬盤 (SSD)?

Last Updated: 2021-09-15
4.8
(9)

Summary: The 固態硬盤(SSD) 是一種固態存儲介質,使用閃存定期存儲數據。它的全名被稱為固態磁盤或固態設備。通常,SSD 在計算機存儲層次結構中充當二級存儲。 SSD 由兩個基本部分組成:NAND 閃存存儲芯片和閃存控制器。

固態硬盤的類型

SSD 的不同形狀和尺寸會影響存儲容量、傳輸速率、價格,甚至熱輸出。這裡列出了一些常見的 SSD 類型:

M.2

M.2 驅動器是 SSD 中最小的設計,體積很小。它可以利用 SATA 或 NVMe 控制器,因此速度確實在兩個極端之間有所不同。由於其更廣泛的尺寸,它通常用於移動解決方案。此外,M.2 驅動程序可以支持 NVMe,從而提高其性能。

PCIe

Peripheral Component Interconnect Express (PCIe) 主要應用於顯卡和附加卡。但是,現在可以使用 PCIe SSD 來使用額外的帶寬來加快數據傳輸速度。它是最昂貴的 SSD 形式,但提供最佳性能。

MLC

由於更高的數據密度,它具有更低的成本。與SLC相比,它的寫入速度和P/E週期較低,但功耗較高。

SATA III

SATA III 是舊連接的最新版本,支持 HDD 和 SSD。由於其兼容驅動器的主板可以與新標準配合使用,因此 SATA III 在從 HDD 到 SSD 的過渡方面具有優勢。雖然它仍然是最常用的現代 SSD,但它是迄今為止最慢的版本,傳輸速率為 550MBps。

NVMe

Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe) 是底層接口,允許大多數 PCIe 和 M.2 版本與主機系統之間傳輸數據。為了獲得最強大的存儲能力,當與這些物理接口中的任何一個連接時,它都會採用最快的速度。

SSD的優缺點

  • 攜帶方便:SSD 體積小、重量輕,可輕鬆移動分離。
  • 更高的速度:與HDD甚至eMMC相比,SSD可以以更高的速度寫入或讀取數據,因此在傳輸大塊數據方面表現出色。
  • 無活動部件:如果任何移動部件損壞,整個驅動器將無法使用。但是,SSD 沒有這樣的問題,因為它們沒有活動部件。
  • 低故障率:由於材料改進和正確的路徑,SSD 的故障率很低。
  • 尺寸和設計:SSD 具有各種形狀和尺寸,比其他類型的存儲更通用。
  • 更長的使用壽命:SSD 的使用壽命(通常以 TB 為單位)可耐用十年或更長時間。

固態硬盤VS硬盤

以下是SSD和HDD之間的區別:

  • 存儲容量:2018 年,SSD 最多可存儲 100 TB,而 HDD 最多可存儲 16 TB。
  • 噪音(聲學):SSD 沒有活動部件,因此它們是靜音的,而 HDD 具有活動部件並會發出聲音。
  • 最低工作溫度:SSD 可以在 −55 °C (−67 °F) 下運行,而大多數現代 HDD 可以在 0 °C (32 °F) 下運行。
  • 最大面存儲密度:SSD為2.8TB/平方英寸,而HDD為1.2TB/平方英寸。
  • 讀/寫性能對稱:成本較低的 SSD 寫入速度低於讀取速度,但性能較高的 SSD 具有相似的讀取和寫入速度。 HDD 的寫入時間通常比讀取時間長。

綜上所述

一般來說,SSD是否會取代傳統硬盤是不確定的。儘管 SSD 的價格正在下降,但對於某些用戶來說,它們仍然太貴而無法負擔。但是有很多優點,有很多人選擇它們,並且將來會進一步改進。

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 9

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

使用Bitwar Android數據恢復時如何解決重新備份問題 總結:固態硬盤(SSD)是一種使用閃存定期存儲數據的固態存儲介質。它的全名被稱為...

Next Article

什麼是 USB 3.0? 總結:固態硬盤(SSD)是一種使用閃存定期存儲數據的固態存儲介質。它的全名被稱為...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

閱讀更多

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

What is Solid-State Drive (SSD)?

2020-07-31
4.8
(9)

Summary: The solid-state drive (SSD) is a solid-state storage media that uses flash memory to store data regularly. Its full name was known as a solid-state disk or solid-state device. Generally, the SSD acts as secondary storage in the computer storage hierarchy. And SSD is made up of two essential parts: NAND flashes memory chips & a flash controller.

Types of SSD

Different shapes and sizes of SSDs can affect the storage capacities, transfer rate, price, and even thermal output. Here list some commonly seen types of SSD:

M.2

The M.2 drive is the smallest design of the SSD with minuscule size. It can take advantage of the SATA or NVMe controller, so speed does vary between two extremes. Because of its broader size, it is typically used in mobile solutions. Besides, M.2 driver can support NVMe, thus boosts its performance.

PCIe

The Peripheral Component Interconnect Express (PCIe) is mainly applied to graphics cards and add-in cards. However, PCIe SSDs are now available to boost fast data transfers using the additional bandwidth. It is the most expensive form of SSD but offers the best performance.

MLC

Due to higher data density, it has a lower cost. Compared with SLC, it has lower write speeds and P/E cycles, but higher power consumption.

SATA III

SATA III is the latest version of the older connection that supports both HDD and SSD. As its drive-compatible motherboards can work with the new standard, the SATA III has an advantage over the transition from HDD to SSD. Although it’s still the most commonly used modern SSDs, it is by far the slowest version with a 550MBps transfer rate.

NVMe

Non-Volatile Memory Express (NVMe), the underlying interface, allows most PCIe and M.2 version to transfer data to/from the host system. For the sake of the most capable of storage, it takes into the fastest speeds when connected with either of those physical interfaces.

Advantages & Disadvantages of SSD

  • Easy to carry: With the tiny size and lightweight, the SSD is easily moved partable.
  • Higher speed: Compared to HDDs and even eMMCs, SSDs can write or read data at higher speeds, thus do well in transferring large blocks of data.
  • No moving parts: The entire drive will be unusable if any of the moving parts break. However, the SSDs don’t have such a problem as they don’t have moving parts.
  • Low failure rates: The SSDs have low failure rates because of material improvements and the right path.
  • Size and design: With various shapes and sizes, SSD is more versatile than other types of storage.
  • Longer lifespan: The lifespan of SSD, which is usually measured in the numbers of terabytes, is durable for a decade or more.

SSD VS HDD

Here are the differences between SSD and HDD:

  • Storage capacity: In 2018, SSDs could store up to 100 TB, while HDDs were available up to 16 TB.
  • Noise (acoustic): SSDs have no moving parts so that they are silent, while HDDs have moving parts and make sounds.
  • Lowest operating temperature: SSDs can operate at −55 °C (−67 °F), while most modern HDDs can operate at 0 °C (32 °F).
  • Maximum areal storage density: SSD is 2.8TB/square inch, while HDD is 1.2 TB/square inch.
  • Read/write performance symmetry: SSDs with less cost have lower write speeds than reading But SSDs with higher performance have similar read and write speeds. HDDs generally takes longer for writing than for reading.

In Conclusion

Generally speaking, whether SSDs will replace traditional hard drives is uncertain. Though the price of SSDs is going down, they’re still too expensive to afford for some users. But with many advantages, there are a large group of people choose them, and it will be further improved in the future.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 9

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

How to Solve Re-Backup Problems When Using Bitwar Android Data Recovery Summary: The solid-state drive (SSD) is a solid-state storage media that uses flash memory to store data regularly. Its full name was known as...

Next Article

What is USB 3.0? Summary: The solid-state drive (SSD) is a solid-state storage media that uses flash memory to store data regularly. Its full name was known as...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles