Что такое USB 4.0?

Last Updated: 2021-09-15
4.8
(11)

Summary: USB4.0,выпущенная 29 августа 2019 года форумом разработчиков USB, представляет собой систему универсальной последовательной шины, указанную в спецификации USB4.

По сравнению с предыдущими системами USB, USB4 по-прежнему использует разъемы USB-C и требует поддержки USB PD для подачи питания. Это отличное улучшение разъема Thunderbolt 3.

USB 4,0 против USB 3,2

Последняя версия USB 4.0 отличается от USB 2.0 скоростью, пропускной способностью и временем выпуска. Как показано на графике:

USB4 поддерживает пропускную способность 40 Гбит / с. По сравнению с USB 3.2 при отправке смешанных данных USB4 может обеспечивать более высокую эффективную скорость передачи данных. Основанный на протоколе Thunderbolt 3, USB4 поддерживает взаимодействие с продуктами Thunderbolt 3, что делает его необязательным для периферийных устройств USB4 и хостов USB4. Короче говоря, USB 4.0 добился прогресса во многих аспектах.

Совместимость с Thunderbolt

Apple изначально развернула разработанную Intel технологию быстрой передачи данных Thunderbolt. В настоящее время более 400 компьютеров на рынке оснащены Thunderbolt 3. Порт USB-C теперь может быть портом Thunderbolt. Но не все устройства имеют Thunderbolt, а некоторые порты несовместимы с Thunderbolt.

Следовательно, с точки зрения сверхбыстрой передачи данных, все устройства и порты USB 4.0 автоматически совместимы с Thunderbolt только в том случае, если отдельные производители решат встроить его. И, несмотря на использование стандарта, использование товарного знака не является бесплатным. . OEM-производители должны быть сертифицированы Intel, чтобы они могли рекламировать свои устройства как совместимые с Thunderbolt 3.

Преимущества

В отличие от предыдущих версий, USB4 имеет три основных преимущества:

  1. ВышеСкорость:Некоторые устройства могут работать с максимальной скоростью 40 Гбит / с при использовании двухполосных кабелей, таких же, как Thunderbolt 3.
  2. Совместимостьbспособность: Некоторые устройства могут работать с устройствами Thunderbolt 3.
  3. Лучшее распределение ресурсов для видео:Порт соответствующим образом распределяет полосу пропускания при использовании порта USB 4 для одновременной передачи видео и данных. Таким образом, если видео требует только 20% пропускной способности для управления монитором 1080p (также концентратором), остальные 80% пропускной способности будут передавать файл бесплатно с внешнего SSD.

Суммировать!

Спецификация USB4 доступна уже сейчас, но нам, возможно, придется подождать некоторое время, вероятно, в конце 2020 года, чтобы увидеть выпуск первых устройств USB4. Но в целом USB4 уже имеет много преимуществ, мы можем терпеливо ждать появления лучших версий.

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 11

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

What is USB 3.0? Резюме: USB 4.0, выпущенный 29 августа 2019 года форумом разработчиков USB, представляет собой систему универсальной последовательной шины, указанную в спецификации USB4 ....

Next Article

Простое знакомство с USB-адаптером Резюме: USB 4.0, выпущенный 29 августа 2019 года форумом разработчиков USB, представляет собой систему универсальной последовательной шины, указанную в спецификации USB4 ....

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

What is USB 4.0?

2020-07-29
4.8
(11)

Summary: USB 4.0, released on 29 August 2019 by USB Implementers Forum, is a Universal Serial Bus system specified in the USB4 specification.

Compared with prior USB systems, USB4 still uses USB-C connectors and requires the support of USB PD for power delivery. It is an excellent improvement of the Thunderbolt 3 connector.

USB 4.0 VS USB 3.2

As the latest version, USB 4.0 differs from USB 2.0 in speed, bandwidth, and release time. Just as the chart shows:

USB4 supports 40 Gbit/s throughput. Compared with USB 3.2, when sending mixed data, USB4 can offer higher effective data rates. Based on the Thunderbolt 3 protocol, USB4 support to interoperate with Thunderbolt 3 products, which makes it optional for USB4 peripheral devices and USB4 hosts. In a nutshell, USB 4.0 has made progress in many aspects.

Thunderbolt Compatibility

Apple initially deployed the Intel-designed Thunderbolt fast data transfer tech. Currently, more than 400 PCs on the market are equipped with Thunderbolt 3. The USB-C port can be a Thunderbolt port now. But not all devices have Thunderbolt, and some ports aren’t compatible with Thunderbolt.

Hence, in terms of super-fast data transfer, all USB 4.0 devices and ports are automatically compatible with Thunderbolt only if individual manufacturers elect to build it in. And despite the use of the standard, the use of the trademark is not royalty-free. OEMs need to be certified by Intel so that they can advertise their devices as Thunderbolt 3 compatible.

Benefits

In contrast with prior versions, there are three main benefits of USB4:

  1. HigherSpeed: Some devices can operate at a maximum speed of 40 Gbps by using two-lane cables, the same as Thunderbolt 3.
  2. Compatibility: Some devices can work with Thunderbolt 3 devices.
  3. Better Resource Allocation for Video: The port will allocate bandwidth accordingly when using a USB 4 port to transfer both video and data at the same time. Thus, if the video requires only 20% of the bandwidth to drive the 1080p monitor (also a hub), the other 80% of the bandwidth will transfer the file free of charge from the external SSD.

Sum-it Up!

The USB4 specification is available now, but we may still need to wait for some time, likely in late 2020, to see the release of the first USB4 devices. But generally speaking, the USB4 already has many advantages, we can wait patiently for better versions to come.

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 11

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

What is USB 3.0? Summary: USB 4.0, released on 29 August 2019 by USB Implementers Forum, is a Universal Serial Bus system specified in the USB4 specification....

Next Article

Simple Introduction to USB Adapter Summary: USB 4.0, released on 29 August 2019 by USB Implementers Forum, is a Universal Serial Bus system specified in the USB4 specification....

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles