什麼是USB集線器?

Last Updated: 2021-09-09
4.8
(6)

Summary:USB集線器是互聯網上常用的設備之一,它類似於電源線,有助於擴展單個通用串行總線(USB) 到許多不同的端口,因此主機系統可以將設備連接到多個選擇的端口。

物理佈局

USB 網絡是由通過 USB 集線器連接的 USB 端口構建的,USB 集線器本身可能源自這些集線器。 USB 集線器使 USB 網絡最多可擴展到 127 個端口。 USB 規範要求總線供電或無源集線器不得與其他總線供電的集線器串聯。

USB端口通常緊密間隔。水平插座的水平陣列可能很容易製造,但可能導致四個端口中只有兩個可用,這取決於插頭寬度。垂直於陣列方向的端口陣列通常具有較少的阻塞問題。

主要類型

製造各種類型的 USB 集線器以滿足不同的用戶需求。

我們-P欠的H烏布 (P主動Hub)

總線供電的集線器是一種無源集線器,它可以在沒有來自主機 USB 端口的不同電源連接的幫助下獲取無限電力。儘管如此,提供的功率還是不夠,甚至可能需要更多的功率才能讓大多數電子設備工作(USB 的電流以 100 mA — 每個端口 500 mA 為單位分配)。

因此,要使其工作,總線供電的集線器需要搭配自供電的外部高清單元,因為它可以防止計算機系統在關閉或休眠模式後立即進入休眠模式。這是因為通過使用自供電集線器,它允許總線供電的集線器持續消耗來自 USB 端口的電力。

S精靈-P欠的H歐 (A主動Hub)

自供電集線器是一種有源集線器,它從外部電源單元獲取電力。因此,它為每個端口提供高達 500 mA 的全功率。然而,市場上許多不合規的集線器雖然是總線供電的,但認為它們是自供電的。

同樣,大量設備使用超過 100 mA 的電流而沒有宣布這一事實。儘管這些集線器和設備允許更大的靈活性,但增加了診斷問題的難度。

動態的-P欠的H烏布

動態供電集線器是可以作為總線供電和自供電集線器工作的集線器。模式的轉換取決於是否有單獨的電源。從總線供電轉換為自供電操作時,無需立即與主機重新協商。

但是,如果之前連接的設備請求的功率超過總線供電模式下可用的功率,則從自供電切換到總線供電可能會導致 USB 連接重置。

有競爭力的優勢

競爭優勢使 USB 集線器成為我們生活中必不可少的一部分。

  • 擴展機器的能力:它提供多個 USB 端口,允許同時連接多個 USB 設備。
  • 提高工作效率:它無需交換電纜即可訪問不同的外圍設備。
  • 在一個端口上為多個設備充電:它允許同時為不同的設備充電。用戶只需將所有設備插入同一個集線器即可。
  • 在 USB 設備之間移動大量數據:這是一種罕見但有效的 USB 集線器優勢。用戶可以通過這個高質量的集線器轉換手機數據、下載圖片、打印文檔等。

Sum Up!

USB 端口是計算機上必不可少的連接端口設備,可區分為各種類型的 USB 集線器。此外,了解不同類型的USB集線器,幫助用戶了解USB集線器的優勢和用途!

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

Learn Insight About USB Flash Drive! 總結:USB集線器是互聯網上常用的設備之一,類似於電源...

Next Article

Bitwar HEIC Converter V1.0.6 新功能 總結:USB集線器是互聯網上常用的設備之一,類似於電源...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

閱讀更多

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

What is USB Hub?

2020-07-25
4.8
(6)

Summary: The USB hub is one of the common devices used on the Internet which is similar to a power trip that helps to extend a single Universal Serial Bus (USB) to many different ports, so the host system can connect devices into multiple ports of choices.

Physical layout

A USB network is built from USB ports connected by USB hubs, which themselves may origin from these hubs. USB hubs enable a USB network to extend to a maximum of 127 ports. The USB specification requires that bus-powered or passive hubs may not be connected in series to other bus-powered hubs.

USB ports are usually tightly spaced. Horizontal arrays of horizontal sockets may be easily manufactured but may result in only two of the four ports available, depending on the plug width. Port arrays that are perpendicular to array orientation typically have fewer blocking problems.

Main Types

Various types of USB hubs are manufactured to meet variable user demands.

Bus-Powered Hub (Passive Hub)

A bus-powered hub is a passive hub that can extract limitless power without the help of a different power connection from the host’s USB port. Still, the power provided will not be enough, and it may even require more power for most electronic devices to work (A USB’s electric current is allocated in units of 100 mA — 500 mA per port ).

Therefore, to make it work, the bus-powered hub will need to be suited with a self-powered external HD unit because it can prevent the computer system from going to sleep mode as soon as it is switched off or sleep mode. This is because by using a self-powered hub, it allows the bus-powered hub to consume power from the USB port continuously.

Self-Powered Hub (Active Hub)

A self-powered hub is an active hub that derives its power from an external power supply unit. Thus, it provides the full power of up to 500 mA to every port. However, many non-compliant hubs on the market regard themselves as self-powered, though they are bus-powered.

Similarly, a great number of devices use more than 100 mA without announcing this fact. Though more flexibility is allowed by these hubs and devices, the difficulty of diagnosing problems is increased.

Dynamic-Powered Hub

A dynamic-powered hub is a hub that can work as bus-powered and self-powered hubs. The transformation of the modes is determined by whether there is a separate power supply. Immediate renegotiations with the host are not necessary when transferring from bus-powered to self-powered operation.

But if the connected devices previously requested more power than still available in bus-powered mode, switching from self-powered to bus-powered may cause USB connections to be reset.

Competitive Advantages

Competitive advantages make USB hubs a necessary party of our life.

  • Expand the capability of machines: It provides multiple USB ports that allow simultaneous connection of multiple USB devices.
  • Increase work efficiency: It enables access to different peripheral devices without swapping cables.
  • Charge multiple devices on one port: It allows different devices to be charged at once. Users just need to plug all devices into the same hub.
  • Move plenty of data between USB Devices: It is one of the rarer but valid kinds of USB hub advantages. Users can convert data from phones, download pictures, and print documents, etc. with this high-quality hub.

Sum Up!

The USB port is an essential connecting port device on a computer which can be differentiated to various type of USB hubs. Besides, understanding the different kinds of USB hubs and helps users to know the advantages and uses of the USB hubs for their purposes!

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

Learn Insight About USB Flash Drive! Summary: The USB hub is one of the common devices used on the Internet which is similar to a power...

Next Article

What’s New in Bitwar HEIC Converter for Mac V2.0.0 Summary: The USB hub is one of the common devices used on the Internet which is similar to a power...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles