什麼是 DHCP - 動態主機配置協議?

Last Updated: 2021-03-29
4.8
(5)
Summary: DHCP 是 Internet 協議套件中的一種協議,它提供快速、自動化和集中管理以在網絡內分配 IP 地址。這篇文章將向您展示有關 DHCP 的必要信息。

DHCP 的定義

DHCP 是動態主機配置協議的縮寫,是一種用於 Internet 協議 (IP) 網絡的網絡協議。 DHCP 服務器自動為網絡上的每台主機分配 IP 地址和其他配置參數,以便與其他網絡進行高效通信。

DHCP 服務器使計算機能夠自動向 Internet 服務提供商 (ISP) 請求 IP 地址和網絡參數,從而減少了網絡管理員或用戶手動為所有網絡設備分配 IP 地址的需要。

DHCP 分配子網掩碼、域名服務器 (DNS) 地址、默認網關地址和除 IP 地址之外的其他相關配置參數。它可以在各種規模的網絡上實施,從家庭網絡到大型校園網絡和區域 ISP 網絡。

DHCP 的組成部分

  1. 子網:子網是 IP 網絡的一部分,有助於保持網絡的可管理性。
  2. DHCP 服務器:它是運行 DCHP 服務的聯網設備,保存 IP 地址和相關配置信息。它主要是服務器或路由器,但任何設備都充當主機,例如 SD-WAN。
  3. DHCP客戶端:它是從 DHCP 服務器接收配置信息的端點。 DHCP 客戶端可以是移動設備、計算機、IoT 端點或任何其他需要連接到網絡的端點。默認情況下,大多數配置為接收 DHCP 信息。
  4. IP地址池:它是 DHCP 客戶端可用的地址範圍。地址通常從最低到最高順序分佈。
  5. 租:租期是 DHCP 客戶端持有 IP 地址信息的時間長度。當租約到期時,客戶端必須更新租約。
  6. DHCP 中繼:它是一個主機或路由器,它偵聽網絡上廣播的客戶端消息並將它們轉發到配置的服務器。然後服務器將響應發送回中繼代理並將響應傳遞給客戶端。它可以應用於集中的 DHCP 服務器,而不是在每個子網上都有服務器。

DHCP 的好處

  • 準確的IP配置:在處理輸入時,IP 地址配置參數必須精確且容易出錯。使用 DHCP 服務器可以最大限度地降低排版錯誤的風險,而這些錯誤通常難以排除。
  • IP地址管理自動化:如果沒有 DHCP,網絡管理員將需要手動分配和撤銷地址。 DHCP 允許地址的自動化和集中化,以便網絡專業人員可以從一個位置管理所有位置。
  • 高效的變更管理:DHCP 使更改地址、範圍或端點變得簡單。 DHCP 服務器配置有將傳播到新端點的新信息。同樣,如果用戶升級和更換網絡設備,他們也不需要網絡配置。
  • 減少 IP 地址衝突:每個連接的設備都必須有一個 IP 地址。但是每個地址只能使用一次,重複的地址會導致衝突。手動分配地址時可能會出現錯誤。使用 DHCP 可確保每個地址僅使用一次。

以上簡單介紹了動態主機配置協議——DHCP,包括DHCP的定義、組成和好處。

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

Simple Methods To Fix Downloads Folder Not Responding On Windows 摘要:DHCP 是 Internet 協議套件中的一個協議,它提供快速、自動化和集中的管理來分發 IP...

Next Article

什麼是 VLSM(可變長度子網掩碼)? 摘要:DHCP 是 Internet 協議套件中的一個協議,它提供快速、自動化和集中的管理來分發 IP...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

閱讀更多

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

What Is DHCP – Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol?

2021-03-29
4.8
(5)
Summary: DHCP is a protocol in the Internet Protocol Suite, which offers fast, automated, and centralized management to distribute IP addresses within the network. This post will show you the necessary information about DHCP.

Definition Of DHCP

DHCP, short for Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol, is a network protocol used on Internet Protocol (IP) networks. The DHCP server assigns IP addresses and other configuration parameters to each host on the network automatically to communicate efficiently with other networks.

DHCP servers enable computers to automatically request IP addresses and network parameters from Internet service providers (ISP), which decreases the need for network administrators or users to assign IP addresses to all network devices manually.

DHCP assigns subnet masks, domain name server (DNS) addresses, default gateway addresses, and other related configuration parameters except for IP addresses. It can be implemented on networks of all sizes, from home networks to large campus networks and regional ISP networks.

Components Of DHCP

  1. Subnet: Subnet is the segments of an IP network, which help keep the network manageable.
  2. DHCP server: It is a networked device that runs a DCHP service, holding IP addresses and related configuration information. It is mostly a server or router, but any device acts as a host, such as an SD-WAN.
  3. DHCP client: It is the endpoint to receive configuration information from the DHCP server. A DHCP client can be a mobile device, computer, IoT endpoint, or any other endpoint that needs to be connected to the network. By default, most are configured to receive DHCP information.
  4. IP address pool: It is the range of addresses available to DHCP clients. Addresses are usually distributed from the lowest to the highest order.
  5. Lease: Lease is the length of time that a DHCP client holds IP address information. The client must renew the lease when it expires.
  6. DHCP relay: It is a host or router that listens for client messages broadcast on the network and forwards them to the configured server. Then the server sends the response back to the relay agent and passes the response to the client. It can be applied in centralize DHCP servers rather than have servers on each subnet.

Benefits Of DHCP

  • Accurate IP configuration: IP address configuration parameters must be precise and error-prone when processing inputs. Using a DHCP server minimizes this risk of typography errors, which are often difficult to troubleshoot.
  • Automation of IP address administration: Without DHCP, network administrators will need to assign and revoke addresses manually. DHCP allows automation and centralization of addresses so that network professionals can manage all locations from a single location.
  • Efficient change management: DHCP makes changing addresses, scopes, or endpoints simply. The DHCP server is configured with new information that will propagate to the new endpoint. Similarly, if users upgrade and replace a network device, they do not need a network configuration.
  • Reduce IP address conflicts: Every connected device must have an IP address. But each address can only be used once, and duplicate addresses result in conflicts. Errors may occur when addresses are assigned manually. Using DHCP ensures that each address is used only once.

The above briefly introduces the Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol – DHCP, including the definition, components, and benefits of DHCP.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.8 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

Simple Methods To Fix Downloads Folder Not Responding On Windows Summary: DHCP is a protocol in the Internet Protocol Suite, which offers fast, automated, and centralized management to distribute IP...

Next Article

What Is VLSM (Variable Length Subnet Mask)? Summary: DHCP is a protocol in the Internet Protocol Suite, which offers fast, automated, and centralized management to distribute IP...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles