[Solved] USB Thinks It’s A CD Drive

Last Updated: 2021-03-16
0
(0)

Summary: Вы когда-нибудь сталкивались с ситуацией, когда ваш USB-накопитель определялся как CD-привод, подключенный к вашему компьютеру? Что ж, такая странная ситуация может случиться с любой флешкой. Когда вы сталкиваетесь с этой проблемой после открытия диска, вы получаете следующее сообщение об ошибке: В приводе нет диска. Пожалуйста, вставьте диск в дисковод. В этой статье мы объясним вам, почему ваш USB считает, что это CD-привод, и как восстановить все ваши данные с помощьюBitwar Data Recoveryкогда вы сталкиваетесь с этой проблемой.

WIN VERSION MAC VERSION

Каковы причины того, что USB думает, что это CD-привод

USB Thinks It’s A CD Drive

После того, как эта проблема возникла, вы в основном ограничиваете доступ к данным, хранящимся на ошибочном диске. Кроме того, есть два случая, которые помогут вам разобраться в причинах того, что USB думает, что это CD-привод.

Дело 1:Подключите USB-накопитель к любому другому компьютерному устройству и проверьте, работает он или нет. Если USB снова распознается как дисковод компакт-дисков, проверьте флэш-накопитель USB, есть ли на нем переключатель.

Раньше USB-флеш-накопители использовались для стимуляции как CD-приводы с указанным переключателем. Если переключатель USB установлен в определенную сторону, это означает, что дисковод отображается как дисковод компакт-дисков. Чтобы удалить его с USB-накопителя, просто переместите переключатель в другую сторону.

Случай 2:Если на вашем USB-устройстве нет такого переключателя, это означает, что USB-накопитель распознается как пустой компакт-диск из-за ошибок внутреннего накопителя. Эта проблема возникает не только в случае USB-накопителей, но также может возникать в устройствах хранения, таких как карты памяти, SD-карты и жесткие диски.

Самый простой способ решить эту проблему - отформатировать ошибочный диск. Однако это может стать немного сложнее, поскольку форматирование может привести к безвозвратной потере данных. Поэтому восстановите все важные данные с USB-накопителя, а затем выполните форматирование.

Как восстановить данные с помощью Bitwar Data Recovery, если USB считает, что это CD-привод?

Среди несколькихdata recovery softwareна рынке мы рекомендуем использовать толькоBitwar Data Recovery softwareпоскольку он эффективен и действенен. Это программное обеспечение имеет удобный интерфейс, что делает его довольно удобным в использовании. Кроме того, он способен восстанавливать любые данные из любого внешнего / внутреннего хранилища за сравнительно меньшее время.

Step 1: Загрузите инструмент Bitwar Data Recovery с официального сайта.

Step 2: После загрузки запустите инструмент восстановления и выберите USB-накопитель, который считает, что это привод компакт-дисков, а затем нажмитеNext.

main interface(USB)

Step 3: Теперь выберите режим сканирования. Вы можете выбрать режим быстрого сканирования, который способен восстановить большинство потерянных файлов. Если этот режим сканирования не работает, вы можете вернуться к этому этапу и затем выбрать Deep Scan. После выбора режима сканирования нажмите наNext button to proceed.

scan mode

Step 4: Теперь выберите типы файлов для восстановления и нажмитеNext button.

file types

Step 5: Наконец, просмотрите все выбранные данные и нажмитеRecover to begin data recovery.

preview

Note: После успешного завершения восстановления сохраните все извлеченные данные в надежном месте. Не сохраняйте его обратно на неисправную флешку.

Как исправить USB думает, что это проблема с приводом компакт-дисков?

Лучшее решение проблемы с USB-приводом - это отформатировать неисправный USB-накопитель. Ниже мы перечислили несколько распространенных методов форматирования USB-накопителя.

Method 1: Format a USB Flash Drive Using File Explorer

Это самый простой способ, к которому привыкли многие пользователи. Используйте следующие инструкции для форматирования USB-накопителя:

Step 1:Подключите USB-накопитель к компьютеру и нажмитеWin key + E to open File Explorer.

Step 2:Щелкните диск правой кнопкой мыши и выберитеFormat option.

Step 3:Разверните раскрывающееся меню Файловая система и выберитеexFAT option.

Format a USB Flash Drive Using File Explorer

Step 4:Щелкните значокStart button.

Note: Снятие флажка Быстрое форматирование означает выполнение полного форматирования. Это вызывает тщательное сканирование и стирает все данные на USB-накопителе. После выбора этой опции вы не сможете вернуть свои данные.

Method 2: Format a USB Flash Drive Using Diskpart

Diskpart - еще один полезный инструмент, который можно использовать для форматирования USB-накопителя. В довершение всего, инструмент работает даже на компьютере, на котором нет доступных параметров exFAT в проводнике или управлении дисками. Но пользователи должны иметь в виду, что они должны выбрать правильный том, прежде чем выполнять быстрое или полное форматирование на USB-накопителе:

Step 1: Type in Command Promptв строке поиска щелкните его правой кнопкой мыши и выберитеRun as administrator.

Step 2:Введите указанные ниже командные строки в том же порядке и нажмитеEnterпосле каждой строчки.

  • diskpart
  • list volume
  • выберите том НОМЕР(Замените НОМЕР на номер флешки)
  • формат fs = exFAT quick(Don’t enter quick if you want a full format)

Format a USB Flash Drive Using Diskpart

Note: Вы можете заменить exFAT другими именами формата, если вам нужна определенная файловая система. Например, введите командуformat fs=fat32для форматирования флэш-накопителя USB в носитель формата FAT32.

Метод 3: отформатируйте USB-накопитель с помощью управления дисками

Это метод, аналогичный тому, который выполняется с помощью проводника, и вот инструкции, которым вы можете следовать:

Step 1:Нажмите Win + Q, введитеDisk Management in the search bar and then open it.

Step 2:Щелкните правой кнопкой мыши неисправную флешку и выберитеFormat.

Step 3:Разверните раскрывающееся меню параметра Файловая система и выберитеexFAT.

Format a USB Flash Drive Using Disk Management

Step 4: Click on the OK button.

Method 4: Format a USB Flash Drive Using PowerShell (Windows 10 Only)

PowerShell is a task and configuration management platform which was first appeared in 2006; it’s powerful than Command Prompt that can be used to automate many different system administration tasks, and of course, for formatting a USB flash drive:

Step 1:Щелкните правой кнопкой мышиStartменю в нижнем левом углу и выберитеWindows PowerShell(Admin).

Step 2:Введите следующую команду, чтобы просмотреть USB-накопитель, который вы хотите отформатировать:

  • Get-Volume
  • Формат-Объем -DriveLetter F -FileSystem exFAT(Replace F to the exact drive letter of your USB flash drive)

Format a USB Flash Drive Using PowerShell

Note: В этом методе имейте в виду, что после ввода команды форматирования компьютер немедленно отформатирует USB-накопитель в exFAT. Кстати, если вам нужен диск FAT32, просто замените exFAT на FAT32.

Conclusion

Такие причины, как ошибки привода, заставляют ваш USB думать, что это привод для компакт-дисков. Когда возникает эта проблема, не нужно беспокоиться, так как все, что вам нужно сделать, это отформатировать диск. Но перед форматированием диска убедитесь, что вы перенесли с него важные данные на другие безопасные диски.

Если он содержит важные файлы, подумайте о восстановлении. Для восстановления ваших данных мы рекомендуем использовать только Bitwar Data Recovery, так как он обеспечивает 100% чистое восстановление за короткое время. Кроме того, это способное программное обеспечение для восстановления может восстанавливать любые данные с любого типа устройства хранения.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

6 решений проблемы с загрузкой внешнего жесткого диска навсегда Резюме: Вы когда-нибудь сталкивались с ситуацией, когда ваш USB-накопитель обнаруживается как подключенный CD-привод ...

Next Article

Как исправить ошибку USB показывает 0 байтов Резюме: Вы когда-нибудь сталкивались с ситуацией, когда ваш USB-накопитель обнаруживается как подключенный CD-привод ...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

[Solved] USB Thinks It’s A CD Drive

2021-02-06
0
(0)

Summary: Have you ever come across a situation where your USB flash drive gets detected as a CD drive connected to your computer? Well, this strange situation can happen to every USB flash drive. When you encounter this problem after opening the drive, you get the below error message: There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive. Through this article, we will explain to you why your USB thinks it is a CD drive and how to recover all your data using Bitwar Data Recovery when you come across this problem.

WIN VERSION MAC VERSION

What Are the Causes of USB Thinks It’s a CD Drive

USB Thinks It’s A CD Drive

After this issue has happened, you are basically restricted from accessing the data stored in the erroneous drive. Besides, there are two cases that can help you get your head around the causes of USB thinks it’s a CD drive.

Case 1: Connect your USB flash drive to any other computer device and check if it works or not. If the USB is recognized as the CD drive again, check the USB flash to see whether there is a switch on it.

In earlier times, USB flash drives used to stimulate as CD drives accompanied with a specified switch. If the switch of the USB is toggled to a particular side, it means that the drive is showing as a CD drive. To remove it from the USB stick, just move the switch to the other side.

Case 2: In case there is no such switch on your USB, it means that the USB flash drive is recognized as an empty CD ROM due to internal drive errors. This issue not only takes place in the case of USB flash drives but can also occur in storage devices like memory cards, SD cards, and HDD’s.

The simplest way to overcome this concern is by formatting the erroneous drive. However, it can become a little complicated as formatting can cause permanent data loss. Therefore,  recover all your vital data from the USB flash drive and then perform formatting.

How to Recover Data Using Bitwar Data Recovery When the USB Thinks It’s a CD Drive?

Among several data recovery software in the market, we recommend using only Bitwar Data Recovery software as it’s both effective and efficient. This software houses a user-friendly interface, which makes this tool pretty convenient to use. Besides, it is capable of recovering any kind of data from any sort of external/internal storage time in comparatively less time.

Step 1: Download Bitwar Data Recovery tool from the official website.

Step 2: After downloading, launch the recovery tool and choose the USB that thinks it’s a CD drive, followed by pressing the enter key.

Step 3: Now, select the scan mode. You can choose the Quick Scan mode, which is capable of recovering the most lost files. If this scan mode doesn’t work, you could come back to this stage and then select Deep Scan. After selecting the scan mode,  click on the Next button to proceed.

Step 4: Now, select the file types for the recovery and hit on the Next key.

Step 5: Lastly, preview all the selected data and click on Recover to begin data recovery.

Note: After successful recovery completion, save all your extracted data at some safe place. Do not save it back on the faulty USB flash drive.

How to Fix the USB Thinks It’s a CD Drive Issue?

The best solution to the USB thinks it’s a CD drive issue is to format the faulty USB flash drive. Below we have listed several common methods of formatting a USB flash drive.

Method 1: Format a USB Flash Drive Using File Explorer

This is the easiest way that many users are used to. Use the following instructions to format a USB flash drive:

Step 1: Connect your USB flash drive to your PC and then press Win key + E to open File Explorer.

Step 2: Right-click the drive and select the Format option.

Step 3: Expand the File system drop-down menu and then select the exFAT option.

Format a USB Flash Drive Using File Explorer

Step 4: Click the Start button.

Note: Unchecking the Quick Format means executing a full format. It brings about a thorough scanning and wipes out every bit of data on the USB flash drive. You will not be able to get back your data after selecting this option.

Method 2: Format a USB Flash Drive Using Diskpart

Diskpart is another useful tool that can be used to format a USB flash drive. To cap it off, the tool even works for the computer in which no exFAT options are available in File Explorer or Disk Management. But users should keep in mind that they should select the correct volume before doing a quick or full format on the USB flash drive:

Step 1: Type in Command Prompt in the search bar, right-click it,  and then choose Run as administrator.

Step 2: Type in the below-written command lines in the same order and press Enter after each line.

  • diskpart
  • list volume
  • select volume NUMBER (Replace NUMBER with the number of the USB flash drive)
  • format fs=exFAT quick (Don’t enter quick if you want a full format)

Format a USB Flash Drive Using Diskpart

Note: You could replace exFAT with other format names if you want a specific file system. For instance, enter the command format fs=fat32 to format the USB flash drive into a FAT32 format storage medium.

Method 3: Format a USB Flash Drive Using Disk Management

This is a method similar to the one performed by using File Explorer, and here are the instructions you can follow:

Step 1: Press Win + Q, type in Disk Management in the search bar and then open it.

Step 2: Right-click on the faulty USB flash drive and select Format.

Step 3: Expand the drop-down menu of the File System option and then select exFAT.

Format a USB Flash Drive Using Disk Management

Step 4: Click on the OK button.

Method 4: Format a USB Flash Drive Using PowerShell (Windows 10 Only)

PowerShell is a task and configuration management platform which was first appeared in 2006; it’s powerful than Command Prompt that can be used to automate many different system administration tasks, and of course, for formatting a USB flash drive:

Step 1: Right-click on the Start menu at the lower-left corner and choose Windows PowerShell(Admin).

Step 2: Enter the following command to view the USB flash drive you want to format:

  • Get-Volume
  • Format-Volume -DriveLetter F -FileSystem exFAT (Replace F to the exact drive letter of your USB flash drive)

Format a USB Flash Drive Using PowerShell

Note: In this method, bear in mind that after entering the format command, the computer will format the USB flash drive to exFAT immediately. By the way, if you want a FAT32 drive, just replace exFAT with FAT32.

Conclusion

The reasons like drive errors lead your USB to think that it’s a CD drive. When this problem occurs, there is no need to worry as all you need to do is to format your drive. But before you format your drive, make sure that you have transferred important data on it to other safe drives.

In case it contains some essential files, consider recovering. To recover your data, we recommend using only Bitwar Data Recovery as it provides 100% clean recovery in a short time. Besides, this capable recovery software can recover any kind of data from any type of storage device.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Previous Article

6 Solutions to the External Hard Drive Takes Forever to Load Issue Summary: Have you ever come across a situation where your USB flash drive gets detected as a CD drive connected...

Next Article

How to Fix the USB Shows 0 Bytes Issue Summary: Have you ever come across a situation where your USB flash drive gets detected as a CD drive connected...

About Bitwar Data Recovery

3 Steps to get back 500+ kinds of deleted, formatted or lost documents, photos, videos, audios, archive files from various data loss scenarios.

Learn More

Hot Articles

    Related Articles

      Bitwarsoft